eISSN:
 2577-8838

All Issues

Volume 2, 2019

Volume 1, 2018

Mathematical Foundations of Computing

Editorial Board

Editors in Chief

Wan-Quan Liu

w.liu@curtin.edu.au

Department of computing, Curtin University, WA Australia

Machine learning, intelligent systems and optimization

Chuancun Yin

ccyin@qfnu.edu.cn

Qufu Normal University, China

Stochastic analysis, intelligent systems

Ding-Xuan Zhou

mazhou@cityu.edu.hk

City University of Hong Kong, China

Learning theory, wavelet analysis and approximation theory

Managing Editor

Yiming Ying

mathying@gmail.com
yying@albany.edu

University at Albany, State University of New York

Machine learning, learning theory, optimization for machine learning

Advisory Editors

Witold Pedrycz

pedrycz@ee.ualberta.ca

University of Alberta, Canada

Computational Intelligence, Fuzzy optimization and machine learning

Jie Sun

jie.sun@curtin.edu.cn

Curtin University, Australia

Non-smooth optimization, stochastic optimization

Svetha Venkatesh

svetha.venkatesh@deakin.edu.au

Deakin University, Australia

Radio resource management, heterogeneous networks, green networks, complex networks and game theory.

Area Editors

Jinliang Ding

jlding@mail.neu.edu.cn

Northeastern University, China

Big data and Analytics, Process control and pattern recognition

Lei Guo

lguo66@yahoo.com.cn

Beihang University, China

Stochastic systems, fault detection, filter design

Ata Kaban

a.kaban@cs.bham.ac.uk

University of Birmingham, UK

Machine learning, data mining, high dimensional data analysis and random projection

Xuecheng Tai

xuechengtai@hkbu.edu.hk

Hongkong Baptist University

Inverse problem, image processing and optimization

Lei Zhang

cslzhang@comp.polyu.edu.hk

Hongkong Polytechnic University

Theory and algorithm of deep learning, object detection and tracking

Associate Editors

Bagirov Adil

a.bagirov@federation.edu.au

Federation University, Australia

Non-smooth optimization, clustering and computational intelligence

Sourangshu Bhattacharya

sourangshu@cse.iitkgp.ernet.in

Indian Institute of Technology, Indian

Social networks, data mining, deep multi-task learning, network representation learning

Xiaochun Cao

caoxiaochun@iie.ac.cn

Chinese Academy of Science, China

Big Visual Data Mining and Artificial Intelligence

Xuezhen Cheng

cheng@gwu.edu

The George Washington University, USA

Privacy-aware computing, wireless and mobile security, wireless ad hoc and sensor networks, cognitive radio networks, mobile heath

Yunlong Feng

ylfeng@albany.edu

The University at Albany, State University of New York, USA

Learning theory, robust learning, machine learning

Xin Geng

xgeng@seu.edu.cn

Southeast University, China

Label distribution learning, pattern recognition and computer vision

Lingchen Kong

lchkong@bjtu.edu.cn

Beijing Jiaotong University, China

Optimization and signal processing, statistical analysis

Majed Haddad

haddadmajed@yahoo.fr

University of Avignon, France

Radio resource management, heterogeneous networks, green networks, complex networks and game theory

Lenwood S. Heath

heath@vt.edu

Virginia Tech, USA

Algorithms, theoretical computer science, computational biology and bioinformatics

Runhe Huang

rhuang@hosei.ac.jp

Hosei University, Japan

AI, brain modeling, machine intelligence and cognitive computing

Klaus Jansen

kj@informatik.uni-kiel.de

Universität Kiel, Germany

Algorithms, data structures, parallel computing, scheduling and graph theory

Antonio Jara

jara@ieee.org

University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (HES-SO) Techno-Pole, Switzerland

Internet of Things, Future Internet, IPv6 Smart Cities, Blockchain applied in IoT

Iyad Kanj

ikanj@cdm.depaul.edu

DePaul University, USA

Parametrized complexity, graph theory and algorithms, combinatorial optimization, computational geometry and robotics

Koray Karabina

kkarabina@fau.edu

Florida Atlantic University, USA

Finite fields, curve-based cryptography, and cryptographic primitives and cryptanalysis

Donghyun Kim

donghyun.kim@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University, USA

Mobile computing, robotics, and cyber physical systems, data science security/privacy, edge computing, internet of things cloud, big data and social computing, wireless and sensor networking and algorithm design and analysis

Ilias Kotsireas

ikotsire@wlu.ca

Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada

Symbolic computation and combinatorial designs

Michael A Langston

langston@tennessee.edu

University of Tennessee, USA

Big data analytics, combinatorial optimization, computer and data science, graph theoretical algorithms, high performance implementations, life science applications, machine learning and statistical software

Hongdong Li

Hongdong.li@anu.edu.au

Australian National University, Australia

Deep learning for 3D visual perception, Mathematics optimization in computer vision problems

Kang Li

k.li1@leeds.ac.uk

University of Leeds, UK

System Modelling, bioinformatics and system biology, health care

Minming Li

minming.li@cityu.edu.hk

City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Algorithms Design and Analysis, Combinatorial Optimization, Scheduling, Algorithmic Mechanism Design

Xiaodong Liu

xdliuros@dlut.edu.cn

Dalian University of Technology, China

AFS Fuzzy optimization, time series analysis and Bayesian network

Xiaowen Liu

zhuyuangu

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, USA

Algorithms in bioinformatics and computational biology

Ajmal Mian

Ajmal.mian@uwa.edu.au

The University of Western Australia, Australia

Computer Vision, control theory and numerical analysis

Michael Monagan

mmonagan@cecm.sfu.ca

Simon Fraser University, Canada

Computer Algebra, symbolic computation and scientific computing

Benjamin Moseley

bmoseley@wustl.edu

Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Algorithms, operations research, scheduling, foundations of machine learning, distributed computing, and large data analysis

Paolo Napoletano

paolo.napoletano@unimib.it

University of Milan-Bicocca, Italy

Intelligent sensors, computer vision, pattern recognition, machine learning, texture analysis

Philip Ogunbona

philipo@uow.edu.au

The University of Wollongong, Australia

Multimedia, signal processing and object detection

Francesco Orabona

francesco@orabona.com

Boston University, USA

Machine learning, online learning and optimization

Sonny Pham

DucSon.Pham@curtin.edu.au

Curtin University, Australia

Robust statistical methods, data mining, optimization

Santu Rana

Santu.rana@deakin.edu.au

Deakin University, Australia

Bayesian optimization, transfer learning and pattern recognition

Shiji Song

shiji@mail.tsinghua.com.edu.cn

Tsinghua University, China

Intelligent scheduling, fault diagnosis and optimization

Jianbo Su

jbsu@sjtu.edu.cn

Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Robotics, multi-sensor information fusion and pattern recognition

My T. Thai

mythai@cise.ufl.edu

University of Florida, USA

Networks analysis, optimization, network-based data mining, and approximation algorithms

Tiejun Tong

tongt@hkbu.edu.hk

Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong, China

High-dimensional data analysis, nonparametric and semi-parametric regression, medical statistical and meta-analysis

Weitian Tong

wtong@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University, USA

Design of approximation algorithms and online algorithms in data science, operational research, and combinatorial optimization

Franz Winkler

Franz.Winkler@jku.at

Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

Symbolic and algebraic computation (computer algebra), Algebraic and differential elimination theory, Algorithms in algebraic geometry, Term rewriting systems, Equational theorem proving

Guohua Wu

guohua@ntu.edu.sg

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Computability and Complexity, Theory of Computation, Formal Languages, Mathematical logic and set theory, Universal Algebra, Effective Aspects of Analysis, Algebra and Combinatorics

Xiang Xiang

glxiang@gmail.com

Computer vision; restrictive representation learning; video analysis, facial and medical image processing

Tianbao Yang

tianbao-yang@uiowa.edu

University of Iowa, USA

Machine learning, optimization and big data analytics

Ying Yang

yy@mech.phu.edu.cn

Peking University, China

Fault detection, optimal control with numerical analysis

Dapeng Tao

917888366@qq.com

Yunnan University, China

Computer vision, metric learning and deep learning

Song Wang

songwang@cec.sc.edu

The University of South Carolina, USA

Computer vision, image processing, machine learning

Daoqiang Zhang

dqzhang@nuaa.edu.cn

Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China

Machine learning, neural computing and medical image processing

Guoshan Zhang

zhanggs@tju.edu.cn

Tianjin University, China

Image processing, neural computing and medical image processing

Guanglu Zhou

G.Zhou@curtin.edu.au

Curtin University, Australia

Sparse optimization, tensor optimization and image processing

Binhai Zhu

bhz@montana.edu

Montana State University, USA

Bioinformatics and computational biology, geometric computing, biological modeling, design and analysis of algorithms

Referees

Librarians

Email Alert

[Back to Top]