Mathematical Biosciences and Engineering (MBE)
 
Editors in Chief

Yang Kuang

kuang@asu.edu

School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287, USA

Zhiming Zheng

zzheng@pku.edu.cn

School of Science, Beihang University, Beijing 100083, China

Advisory Editors

H. T. Banks

htbanks@eos.ncsu.edu

Center for Research in Scientific Computation, North Carolina State U., Raleigh, NC, 27695-8205, USA

Avner Friedman

afriedman@mbi.ohio-state.edu

Mathematical Biosciences Institute, The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio 43210, USA

Denise Kirschner

kirschne@umich.edu

Dept. of Microbiology and Immunology, University of Michigan Medical School, Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109-5260, USA

Simon Levin

slevin@princeton.edu

Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Princeton University, Princeton, NJ 08544-1003, USA

Philip Maini

maini@maths.ox.ac.uk

Centre for Mathematical Biology, Mathematical Institute, 24-29 St Giles', Oxford OX1 3LB, UK

Hal Smith

halsmith@asu.edu

School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287, USA

Glenn Webb

glenn.f.webb@vanderbilt.edu

Mathematics Department, Vanderbilt University, 1326 Stevenson Center, Nashville, TN 37240-0001, USA

Associate Editors

Azmy S. Ackleh

ackleh@louisiana.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Louisiana at Lafayette, Lafayette, Louisiana 70504, USA

Mathematical Ecology and Epidemiology

David M. Bortz

Dmbortz@Colorado.edu

Applied Mathematics, University of Colorado, Box 526, Boulder, CO 80309-0526, USA

Mathematical, Statistical and Computational Biology

Stephen Cantrell

rsc@math.miami.edu

Department of Mathematics, The University of Miami, Coral Gables, Florida 33124, USA

Mathematical Ecology and PDE Models

Carlos Castillo-Chavez

ccchavez@asu.edu

School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287, USA

Mathematical Biosciences

Gerardo Chowell-Puente

gchowell@gsu.edu

School of Public Health, Georgia State University, 1 Park Place, Suite 662 Office 640B, Atlanta, GA 30303, USA

Mathematical Epidemiology and Biostatistics

Sharon Crook

Sharon.Crook@asu.edu

School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ 85287, USA

Mathematical Neuroscience

Patrick De Leenheer

deleenhp@math.oregonstate.edu

Department of Mathematics, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR 97331, USA

Mathematical Biology, Control Theory and Differential Equations

Dobromir T. Dimitrov

ddimitro@scharp.org

Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, M2-C200 P.O. Box 19024, Seattle, Washington 98109-1024, USA

Mathematical Epidemiology and Public Health

Susanne Ditlevsen

susanne@math.ku.dk

Department of Biostatistics, University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark

Stochastic Differential Equations

Hermann J. Eberl

heberl@uoguelph.ca

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Guelph, Guelph, On, N1G 2W1, Canada

Mathematical Modelling in Biosciences and Environmental Engineering

Heiko Enderling

heiko.enderling@moffitt.org

Integrated Mathematical Oncology, Moffitt Cancer Center, Tampa, FL, 33612, USA

Mathematical Oncology

Zhilan Feng

zfeng@math.purdue.edu

Dept. of Mathematics, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907-2067, USA

Mathmatical Biology and Medicine, Nonlinear Dynamics

Jasmine Foo

jyfoo@math.umn.edu

School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota-Twin Cities, Minneapolis, MN 55455, USA

Mathematical Models of Cancer and Drug Resistance Evolution, Numerical Methods for Stochastic Partial Differential Equations and Applications

Stephen Gourley

s.gourley@eim.surrey.ac.uk

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Surrey, Guildford, Surrey, GU2 5XH, UK

Reaction-Diffusion Models and Delay Differential Equation Models

Abba Gumel

agumel@asu.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Manitoba, R3G 2N2, Canada

Mathematical Epidemiology

Yi Jiang

yjiang12@gsu.edu

Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Georgia State University, Atlanta, Georgia 30303-3083, USA

Mathematical Biology, Biophysics, Bioinformatics

Eugene Kashdan

ekashdan@maths.ucd.ie

School of Mathematical Sciences, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland

Mathematical Medicine

Yangjin Kim

ahyouhappy@gmail.com

Department of Mathematics, Konkuk University, Seoul, 143-701, Republic of Korea

Mathematical Oncology

Natalia Komarova

komarova@uci.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of California - Irvine, Irvine, CA 92697, USA

Mathematical Biology and Oncology

Andrei Korobeinikov

akorobeinikov@crm.cat

Centre de Recerca Matemàtica, Campus de Bellaterra, Edifici C 08193 Bellaterra, Barcelona, Spain

Mathematical Ecology and Epidemiology

Christopher M. Kribs

kribs@uta.edu

Dept. of Mathematics, University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, TX 76019-0408, USA

Mathematical Epidemiology

Urszula Ledzewicz

uledzew@siue.edu

Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics, Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville, Edwardsville, Il 62025-1653, USA

Control and Dynamics of Biomedical Systems

Jia Li

li@math.uah.edu

Dept. of Mathematical Sciences, University of Alabama in Huntsville, Huntsville, AL 35899, USA

Dynamics of Infectious Diseases, Environmental Modeling and Analysis

Yuan Lou

lou@math.ohio-state.edu

Dept. of Mathematics, Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio 43210, USA

Dynamics of Infectious Diseases, Reaction-Diffusion Population Models

Pierre Magal

pierre.magal@u-bordeaux2.fr

Institut de Mathématiques de Bordeaux, UMR CNRS 5251 - Case 36, Université Victor Segalen Bordeaux 2, 3ter place de la Victoire 33076 Bordeaux Cedex, France

Mathematical Epidemiology and Medicine

Patrick Nelson

pnelson@ltu.edu

Mathematics & Computer Science, Lawrence Tech University, Southfield, MI 48075-1058, USA

Mathematical Medicine, Delay Differential Equation Models in Biology

Qing Nie

qnie@math.uci.edu

Dept. of Mathematics, University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA 92697, USA

Mathematical and Computational Biology, Biomedical Engineering

Mette Olufsen

msolufse@unity.ncsu.edu

Department of Mathematics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27695, USA

Dynamics of the Cardiovascular System

Sergei S. Pilyugin

pilyugin@math.ufl.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL 32611-8105, USA

Mathematical and Theoretical Immunology, Dynamics of the Cell Cycle

Shigui Ruan

ruan@math.miami.edu

Department of Mathematics, The University of Miami, Coral Gables, Florida 33124, USA

Mathematical Epidemiology and Ecology

Yasuhiro Takeuchi

takeuchi@sys.eng.shizuoka.ac.jp

Dept. of Systems Engineering, Shizuoka University, Hamamatsu, Shizuoka 432-8561, Japan

Mathematical Biology and Environmental Sciences, Delay Differential Equation Models

Haiyan Wang

Haiyan.Wang@asu.edu

Division of Mathematical & Natural Sciences, Arizona State University, Phoenix, AZ 85069, USA

Mathematical Biology and Differential Equations

James Watmough

watmough@unb.ca

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of New Brunswick, P.O.Box 4400, Fredericton, N.B., Canada

Mathematical Ecology and Epidemiology

Jianhong Wu

wujh@mathstat.yorku.ca

Dept. of Mathematics and Statistics, York University, 4700 Keele Street, Toronto, ON M3J 1P3, Canada

Mathematical Biosciences, Neural Networks, Nonlinear Dynamics

Xingfu Zou

xf2zou@gmail.com

Department of Applied Mathematics, University of Western Ontario, London, ON., N6A 5B7, Canada

Mathematical Ecology and Epidemiology

Go to top