Communications on Pure and Applied Analysis (CPAA)
 
Editors in Chief

Shouchuan Hu

shu@missouristate.edu

Department Mathematics, Missouri State University, Springfield, MO 65804, USA

Phone & Fax: 417-889-0336

Weike Wang

wkwang@sjtu.edu.cn

Department of Applied Math, Shanghai Jiaotong University, Shanghai, China

Editorial Board

Martino Bardi

bardi@math.unipd.it

Dipartimento di Matematica, University of Padova, via Trieste 63, 35121 Padova, Italy

Nonlinear PDE, viscosity solutions, deterministic and stochastic optimal control and differential games

Stefano Bianchini

bianchin@sissa.it

SISSA-ISAS, via Beirut 2-4    I-34014 Trieste, Italy

Hyperbolic PDE and conservation laws

Jaeyoung Byeon

byeon@kaist.ac.kr

Department of Mathematical Sciences, KAIST, 291 Daehak-ro Yuseong-gu Daejeon, 305-701, Republic of Korea

Nonlinear analysis, calculus of variations and nonlinear elliptic problems

José A. Cañizo

j.a.canizo@bham.ac.uk

School of Mathematics, Watson Building, University of Birmingham, Birmingham, West Midlands B15 2TT, United Kingdom

Kinetic equations, PDE and coagulation-fragmentation models

Wenxiong Chen

wchen@yu.edu

Department of Mathematics, Yeshiva University, 500 W. 185th Street, New York NY 10033, USA

Geometric analysis

Hongjie Dong

Hongjie_Dong@brown.edu

Division of Applied Mathematics, Brown University, 182 George Street, Providence, RI 02912, USA

Elliptic and parabolic equations, equations from fluid dynamics and biology, regularity theory

Volker Elling

velling@umich.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Michigan, 530 Church Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48108, USA

Hyperbolic PDE and conservation laws

Daoyuan Fang

dyf@zju.edu.cn

Department of Mathematics, Zhejiang University, Hangzhou 310027, China

Microlocal analysis, harmonic analysis applied to dispersive partial differential equation analysis, mathematical theory of fluid mechanic and some related fields, stochastic partial differential equations

Wei Feng

fengw@uncw.edu

Dept of Math, University of North Carolina, Wilmington, NC 28403, USA

Reaction-diffusion systems, mathematical models in population dynamics

Changfeng Gui

Changfeng.Gui@utsa.edu

Department of Mathematics, The University of Texas at San Antonio, One UTSA Circle, San Antonio, TX 78249, USA

Nonlinear partial differential equations and their applications

Maoan Han

mahan@mail.sjtu.edu.cn

Department of Mathematics, Shanghai Normal University, Shanghai, China

ODEs, limit cycles, bifurcation

Hermen Jan Hupkes

hhupkes@math.leidenuniv.nl

Mathematical Institute - University of Leiden, P.O. Box 9512, 2300 RA Leiden, The Netherlands

Lattice differential equations, singularly perturbed systems and functional differential equations

Russell Johnson

russellallan.johnson@unifi.it

Dipartimento di Sistemi e Informatica Università di Firenze, Via di Santa Marta, 3 50139 Firenze, Italy

Dynamical and topological methods in Ordinary Differential Equations

Bernd Kawohl

kawohl@math.uni-koeln.de

Mathematical Institute, University of Cologne, 50923 Cologne, Germany

Nonlinear elliptic and parabolic PDE, calculus of variations

Benjamin Kennedy

bkennedy@gettysburg.edu

Department of Mathematics, Gettysburg College, 300 N. Washington St., Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

Delay differential equations

Igor Kukavica

kukavica@usc.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Southern California Los Angeles, CA 90089, USA

PDE and applications

Yuri Latushkin

latushkiny@missouri.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO 65211, USA

Spectral theory of operators, PDE dynamical systems, strongly continuous operator semigroups, traveling waves

Zhen Lei

leizhn@gmail.com

School of Mathematical Sciences, Fudan University, Shanghai 200433, China

Analysis of PDEs arising from fluid mechanics, nonlinear wave equations

Gennady Leonov

g.leonov@spbu.ru

Department of Mathematics and Mechanics, Saint-Petersburg State University, Petrodvoretz, Universitetsky prospekt, 28, St.-Petersburg, 198504, Russia

Theory of stability, nonlinear oscillations, chaos

Tatsien Li

dqli@fudan.edu.cn

Department of Mathematics, Fudan University, Shanghai 200433, China

Quasilinear hyperbolic system, nonlinear wave equations

Yi Li

yi.li@csun.edu

Department of Mathematics, California State University Northridge, CA 91330, USA

PDE and applications in biology, physics, geometry

Alain Miranville

miranv@math.univ-poitiers.fr

Universite de Poitiers, Mathematiques SP2MI, 86962 Chasseneuil Futuroscope Cedex, France

PDE, infinite dimensional dynamical systems, phase transformations, fluid dynamics

Camil Muscalu

camil@math.cornell.edu

Department of Mathematics, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 14853, USA

Harmonic analysis and PDE

Luc Nguyen

nguyenl@maths.ox.ac.uk

Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford, Andrew Wiles Building, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter, Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 6GG, United Kingdom

PDEs and geometry

Rafael Ortega

rortega@ugr.es

Departamento de Matemática Aplicada, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Granada, 18071 Granada, Spain

ODE, low dimensional dynamics, periodic solutions, twist maps

Tohru Ozawa

txozawa@waseda.jp

Department of Applied Physics, Waseda University, Tokyo 169-8555, Japan

Nonlinear PDE in math. physics, harmonic analysis

Gergely Röst

rost@math.u-szeged.hu

Bolyai Institute, University of Szeged Szeged, Aradi vértanúk tere 1, H-6720 Hungary

Delay differential equations, bifurcation theory

Junping Shi

jxshix@wm.edu

Department of Mathematics, College of William & Mary, Williamsburg, VA 23187, USA

Nonlinear elliptic and parabolic PDE, nonlinear analysis and applications in biology

Robert Strain

strain@math.upenn.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Pennsylvania, David Rittenhouse Lab, 209 South 33rd Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104-6395, USA

Partial differential equations, fluid dynamics and kinetic theory

Enrico Valdinoci

enrico@math.utexas.edu

School of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Melbourne, Parkville VIC 3010, Australia

Partial differential equations, free boundary problems, nonlocal problems, dynamical systems

Erik Van Vleck

erikvv@ku.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS 66045, USA

Lattice differential equations, stability theory and computational dynamics

Fengyu Wang

wangfy@bnu.edu.cn

Tianjin University, Tianjin 300072, China

Stochastic analysis on Riemannian manifolds, stochastic (partial) differential equations

Xuefeng Wang

wangxf@sustc.edu.cn

Department of Mathematics, Southern University of Science and Technology, Shenzhen 518055, Guandong, China

Elliptic and parabolic partial differential equations and their applications

Zhi-Qiang Wang

zhi-qiang.wang@usu.edu

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Utah State University, Logan, UT 84322, USA

Nonlinear analysis and PDEs

Juncheng Wei

jcwei@math.ubc.ca

Dept. of Math., The Chinese University of Hong Kong Shatin N.T., Hong Kong, China

Concentration phenomena and reaction-diffusion systems

Shoji Yotsutani

shoji@math.ryukoku.ac.jp

Department of Applied Mathematics and Informatics, Faculty of Science and Technology, Ryukoku University, Seta Otsu 520-2194, Japan

Nonlinear diffusion equations, ODEs

Jianshe Yu

jsyu@gzhu.edu.cn

School of Mathematics and Information Sciences, Guangzhou University, Guangzhou 510006, China

FDEs, ODEs and applications

Go to top