Mathematical Foundations of Computing (MFC)
 
Editors in Chief

Zhipeng Cai

zhipeng.cai@gmail.com

Georgia State University, USA

Networking, Privacy, and Big data.

Jiguo Yu

jiguoyu@sina.com

Qufu Normal University, China

Wireless networks, distributed algorithms, privacy-aware computing and graph theory.

Editorial Board

Xiuzhen Cheng

Professor of Computer Science, The George Washington University

Privacy-aware computing, wireless and mobile security, wireless ad hoc and sensor networks, cognitive radio networks, mobile heath

Gregory Gutin

gutin@cs.rhul.ac.uk

University of London, UK

Graphs and combinatorics (theory, algorithms and applications), parameterized algorithmics and combinatorial optimization.

Majed Haddad

haddadmajed@yahoo.fr

University of Avignon, France

Radio resource management, heterogeneous networks, green networks, complex networks and game theory.

Lenwood S. Heath

heath@vt.edu

Virginia Tech, USA

Pinar Heggernes

Pinar.Heggernes@uib.no

Universitetet i Bergen, Norway

NP-complete problems and graph algorithms.

Juraj Hromkovic

juraj.hromkovic@inf.ethz.ch

ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Graph theory, analysis of properties of interconnection networks (theory of graph embedding) and communication in networks.

Runhe Huang

rhuang@hosei.ac.jp

Hosei University, Japan

Gabor Ivanyos

Gabor.Ivanyos@sztaki.mta.hu

Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary

Klaus Jansen

kj@informatik.uni-kiel.de

Universität Kiel, Germany

Antonio Jara

jara@ieee.org

University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland (HES-SO) Techno-Pole, Switzerland

Xiaohua Jia

csjia@cityu.edu.hk

City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Cloud computing and web technologies, distributed systems and mobile computing, wireless sensor networks, ad hoc networks, and computer networks.

Iyad Kanj

ikanj@cdm.depaul.edu

DePaul University, USA

Parameterized complexity and algorithms, combinatorial optimization, graph algorithms, computational geometry, and bioinformatics.

Koray Karabina

kkarabina@fau.edu

Florida Atlantic University, USA

Finite fields, curve based cryptography, and cryptographic primitives and cryptanalysis.

Abdallah Khreishah

Abdallah@NJIT.EDU

New Jersey Institute of Technology, USA

Donghyun Kim

donghyun.kim@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University, USA

Mobile computing, robotics, and cyber physical systems, data science security/privacy, edge computing, internet of things (iot) cloud, big data and social computing, wireless and sensor networking and algorithm design and analysis.

Anton Kos

anton.kos@fe.uni-lj.si

University of Ljubljana, Ljubljana

Adrian Kosowski

adrian.kosowski@inria.fr

Université Paris Diderot, France

Distributed and local algorithms, discrete dynamical systems, models of real-world interaction networks

Ilias Kotsireas

ikotsire@wlu.ca

Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada

Michael A Langston

langston@tennessee.edu

University of Tennessee, USA

Graph theoretical algorithms, life science applications, machine learning and scalable data analytics

Van Bang Le

van-bang.le@uni-rostock.de

Universität Rostock, Germany

Jie Li

lijie@cs.tsukuba.ac.jp

University of Tsukuba, Japan

Intelligent mobile and ubiquitous computing, networking, and security, internet computing and networking, big data and cloud computing and OS and system evaluation.

Minming Li

minming.li@cityu.edu.hk

City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Algorithms Design and Analysis, Combinatorial Optimization, Scheduling, Algorithmic Mechanism Design

Qun Li

liqun@cs.wm.edu

College of William and Mary, USA

Pervasive computing, smart phones, energy efficiency, smart grid, smart health, cognitive radio, wireless LANs, mobile ad-hoc networks, sensor networks, and RFID systems.

Xiaowen Liu

xwliu@iupui.edu

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis, USA

Algorithms in bioinformatics and computational biology.

Habib M. Ammari

hmammari@nsu.edu

Norfolk State University, USA

Super-resolution and -focusing in wave imaging, Hybrid medical imaging, Plasmonic resonances for nanoparticles

Ross McConnell

ross.mcconnellcsu@gmail.com

Willamette University, USA

Michael Monagan

mmonagan@cecm.sfu.ca

Simon Fraser University, Canada

Benjamin Moseley

bmoseley@wustl.edu

Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Algorithms, operations research, scheduling, foundations of machine learning, distributed computing, and large data analysis.

Nam P. Nguyen

npnguyen@towson.edu

Towson University, USA

Daniel Panario

daniel@math.carleton.ca

Carleton University, Canada

The theory, algorithms and applications involving Algebra, Combinatorics and Number Theory.

Kunsoo Park

kpark@theory.snu.ac.kr

Seoul National University, South Korea

Sheung Hung Poon

sheunghung.poon@utb.edu.bn

University of Technology Brunei, Brunei Darussalam

Computational Geometry, Computer Graphics, Graph Drawing, Geographic and Information Visualization, Graph Algorithms, and Data Structures.

Md. Saidur Rahman

saidurrahman@cse.buet.ac.bd

Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology, Bangladesh

Gokhan Sahin

sahing@MiamiOH.edu

Miami University, USA

Yilin Shen

yshen@cise.ufl.edu

Samsung Research America, USA

Social Networks, Complex Networks Theory, Wireless Networks

Pavel Skums

pskums@gsu.edu

Georgia State University, USA

Bioinformatics, computational biology, graph theory, combinatorics

Junggab Son

json4@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University, USA

My T. Thai

mythai@cise.ufl.edu

University of Florida, USA

Networks Analysis, Optimization, Network-based Data Mining, and Approximation Algorithms

Tiejun Tong

tongt@hkbu.edu.hk

Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

High-dimensional data analysis, Medical statistics and meta-analysis, Nonparametric and semiparametric regression

Weitian Tong

wtong@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University, USA

Selcuk Uluagac

suluagac@flu.edu

Florida International University, USA

Security for Cyber-Physical Systems (CPS), Internet of Things (IoT), Security for critical infrastructure networks (e.g., SCADA systems, smart-grid), Wireless and mobile device security, Big data security

Pengjun Wan

wan@cs.iit.edu

Illinois Institute of Technology, USA

Wireless Networking, Algorithm Design and Analysis

Franz Winkler

Franz.Winkler@jku.at

Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria

Symbolic and algebraic computation (computer algebra), Algebraic and differential elimination theory, Algorithms in algebraic geometry, Term rewriting systems, Equational theorem proving

Guohua Wu

guohua@ntu.edu.sg

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Computability and Complexity, Theory of Computation, Formal Languages, Mathematical logic and set theory, Universal Algebra, Effective Aspects of Analysis, Algebra and Combinatorics

Can Yang

eeyang@hkbu.edu.hk

Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Hamid Zarrabi-Zadeh

zarrabi@sharif.edu

Sharif University of Technology, Iran

Alex Zelikovsky

alexz@cs.gsu.edu

Georgia State University, USA

Binhai Zhu

bhz@montana.edu

Montana State University, USA

Bioinformatics and computational biology, geometric computing, biological modeling, design and analysis of algorithms

Eugene Zima

ezima@wlu.ca

University of Waterloo, Canada

Go to top