Journal of Computational Dynamics (JCD)
 
Editors in Chief

Michael Dellnitz

dellnitz@math.uni-paderborn.de

Department of Mathematics, University of Paderborn, Warburger Str. 100, 33098 Paderborn, Germany

Computation for networked dynamical systems, optimization and optimal control, set-oriented numerics, hybrid systems

Christof Schütte

schuette@math.fu-berlin.de

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Freie Universität Berlin, Mathematics Institute, Bio Computing Group, Arnimallee 6, Room 134, 14195 Berlin, Germany

Stochastic modelling, numerical methods for high-dimensional problems, multiscale methods, computational statistical mechanics, data assimilation

Editorial Board

Wolf-Jürgen Beyn

beyn@math.uni-bielefeld.de

Department of Mathematics, University of Bielefeld, .O. Box 100131, 33501 Bielefeld, Germany

Computation of phase space structures and bifurcations, dynamics of time discretizations, equivariant evolution equations

Nawaf Bou-Rabee

nawaf.bourabee@rutgers.edu

Department of Mathematical Sciences, Rutgers - The State University of New Jersey, 311 North 5th Street, Armitage Hall, Rm 320 Camden, New Jersey 08102 - 1405, USA

Stochastic simulation, multiscale methods, and numerical analysis

Eric Darve

darve@stanford.edu

Department of Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University, Durand Building MC 4040, 496 Lomita Mall, Stanford, CA 94305-4040, USA

Symplectic time integrators, molecular dynamics, statistical mechanics, fast multipole method, fast linear algebra, graphics processors, parallel computing

Lee DeVille

rdeville@illinois.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1409 W. Green Street, Urbana, IL 61801, USA

Stochastic processes, dynamical systems, dynamics on networks

Gary Froyland

g.froyland@unsw.edu.au

School of Mathematics and Statistics, University of New South Wales,Sydney, NSW 2052, Australia

Numerical ergodic theory, transfer operator methods, discrete optimization

Oliver Junge

junge@ma.tum.de

Faculty of Mathematics, Technische Universität München, Boltzmannstr. 3, D-85748 Garching, Germany

Numerics for dynamical systems, numerical ergodic theory, set-oriented numerics, optimal control, dynamic programming

Ioannis G. Kevrekidis

yannis@princeton.edu

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering, A-wing, Engineering Quadrangle, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ 08544, USA

Peter Kloeden

kloeden@math.uni-frankfurt.de

Institute of Mathematics, Goethe-University Frankfurt, Postfach 11 19 32, D-60054 Frankfurt a.M., Germany

Nonautonomous dynamical systems, random dynamical systems, stochastic numerics

Bernd Krauskopf

B.Krauskopf@auckland.ac.nz

Department of Mathematics, The University of Auckland, Private Bag 92019, Auckland 1142, New Zealand

Global bifurcations and invariant manifolds, continuation methods, systems with delays, nonlinear dynamics of laser systems, aircraft ground dynamics

Ben Leimkuhler

b.leimkuhler@ed.ac.uk

School of Mathematics, James Clerk Maxwell Building, King's Buildings, University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh EH9 2NX, United Kingdom

Multi-time-scale methods, structure-preserving integration, nonlinear and stochastic model reduction

Melvin Leok

mleok@math.ucsd.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of California, San Diego, 9500 Gilman Drive, Dept. 0112, La Jolla, CA 92093-0112, USA

Computational geometric mechanics and geometric control theory, geometric integration, numerical methods for flows on nonlinear manifolds

Kevin Lin

klin@math.arizona.edu

Department of Mathematics & Program in Applied Mathematics, University of Arizona, 617 N Santa Rita Ave, Tucson, AZ 85721-0089, USA

Stochastic dynamical phenomena in biology and physics, stochastic numerics, Monte Carlo variance reduction

Marian Mrozek

Marian.Mrozek@ii.uj.edu.pl

Institute of Computer Science, Jagiellonian University, ul. St. Łojasiewicza 6, PL-30-348 Kraków, Poland

Rigorous numerics of dynamical systems, set-valued numerical techniques, topological invariants of dynamical systems and their algorithmic computation

Rua Murray

rua.murray@canterbury.ac.nz

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Te Whare Wānanga o Waitaha, University of Canterbury, Private Bag 4800, Christchurch 8140, New Zealand

Ergodic theory of dynamical systems, numerical ergodic theory, maximum entropy optimisation methods, mathematical physiology

Sina Ober-Blöbaum

sina.ober-blobaum@eng.ox.ac.uk

Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford, Parks Road, Oxford, OX1 3PJ, United Kingdom

Optimal control, geometric integration, computational mechanics, hybrid systems

Houman Owhadi

owhadi@caltech.edu

Department of Computing + Mathematical Sciences, California Institute of Technology, MC 217-50, 1200 E. California Blvd., Pasadena, CA 91125, USA

Multiscale methods, stochastic processes, geometric integration, uncertainty quantification

Kathrin Padberg-Gehle

padberg@leuphana.de

Applied Mathematics, Leuphana Universität Lüneburg, Institute of Mathematics and its Didactics, Scharnhorststrasse 1, C12.220, D-21335 Lüneburg, Germany

Numerics for dynamical systems, set-oriented numerics, transfer operator methods, nonautonomous dynamics

Greg Pavliotis

g.pavliotis@imperial.ac.uk

Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London, 180 Queen’s Gate, London SW7 2AZ, UK

Stochastic differential equations, statistical mechanics, computational methods for stochastic processes and for multiscale systems

Alfio Quarteroni

alfio.quarteroni@epfl.ch

Mathematics Institute of Computational Science and Engineering, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, EPFL, SB, SMA, MATHICSE, CMCS, Av. Piccard, Station 8, CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland

Numerical methods for partial differential equations, finite elements, blood flow modeling

Sebastian Reich

sreich@math.uni-potsdam.de

Institute of Mathematics, University of Potsdam, Am Neuen Palais 10, D-14469 Potsdam, Germany

Computational probabilistic dynamics, data assimilation, uncertainty quantification, geometric integration methods, computational statistical mechanics

Clancy Rowley

cwrowley@princeton.edu

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Princeton University, D-wing, Engineering Quadrangle, Princeton, NJ 08544, USA

Reduced-order models of dynamical systems, optimal control, symmetry reduction, applications to fluid mechanics

Eric Vanden-Eijnden

eve2@cims.nyu.edu

Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, 251 Mercer Street, New York, NY 10012, USA

Matthew West

mwest@illinois.edu

Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1206 W. Green Street, Urbana, IL 61801, USA

Markov process simulation, geometric integration, multiscale methods, distributed computation

Go to top