Mathematical Control and Related Fields (MCRF)
 
Editors in Chief

Xu Zhang

zhang_xu@scu.edu.cn

Yangtze Center of Mathematics, Sichuan University, Chengdu 610064, China

Enrique Zuazua

enrique.zuazua@deusto.es

DeustoTech, University of Deusto, 48007 Bilbao, Basque Country, Spain and Departamento de Matemáticas, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Cantoblanco, 28049 Madrid, Spain

Editorial Board

Guillaume Bal

gb2030@columbia.edu

Department of Applied Physics and Applied Mathematics, Columbia University, USA

Inverse problems, imaging, hybrid inverse problems, imaging in random media

Karine Beauchard

Karine.Beauchard@ens-rennes.fr

ENS Rennes, Avenue Robert Schumann, 35170 BRUZ, France

PDE control, Schrödinger equation

Vivek S. Borkar

borkar@tifr.res.in

Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India

Controlled diffusions, controlled Markov chains, stochastic approximation and related algorithms

Ugo Boscain

boscain@cmap.polytechnique.fr

CMAP, Ecole Polytechnique, France

Geometric control, sub-Riemannian geometry, quantum control

Piermarco Cannarsa

cannarsa@mat.uniroma2.it

Dipartimento di Matematica, Università di Roma“Tor Vergata”, Rome, Italy

Control of partial differential equations of evolution, viscosity solutions of Hamilton-Jacobi equations, optimal control, and nonsmooth analysis

Eduardo Casas

eduardo.casas@unican.es

Depto. Matematica Aplicada y Ciencias de la Computacion, E.T.S. Ingenieros Industriales y de Telecomunicacion, Universidad de Cantabria, Spain

Optimal control of partial differential equations, first and second order optimality conditions, numerical analysis of optimal control problems

Yacine Chitour

yacine.chitour@l2s.centralesupelec.fr

University Paris-Sud, Laboratoire des signaux et systèmes, CentraleSupélec, 3 rue Joliot-Curie, Gif-sur-Yvette, 91422, France

Geometric control, hybrid dynamics, control of PDEs

Jean-Michel Coron

coron@ann.jussieu.fr

Laboratoire Jacques-Louis Lions, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, 4 place Jussieu, 75005 Paris, France

Control of nonlinear systems

David Dos Santos Ferreira

ddsf@math.cnrs.fr

Institut Élie Cartan, Université de Lorraine, B.P. 70239 F-54506 Vandoeuvre-lès-Nancy Cedex, France

Inverse problems, harmonic analysis, unique continuation, microlocal analysis

Thomas Duyckaerts

duyckaer@math.univ-paris13.fr

Département de Mathématiques, Institut Galilée, Université Paris 13, France

Stability, blow-up, linear/nonlinear wave and Schrödinger equations

Sylvain Ervedoza

sylvain.ervedoza@math.univ-toulouse.fr

Institut de Mathématiques de Toulouse,Equipe MIP, Université Paul Sabatier & CNRS, France

PDE control and numerical methods for control

Enrique Fernández-Cara

cara@us.es

Depto. EDAN, Facultad Matemáticas, Universidad de Sevilla, 41012 Sevilla, Spain

Theoretical and numerical analysis of PDEs, control of systems governed by PDEs, equations and systems of the Navier-Stokes kind

Massimo Fornasier

massimo.fornasier@ma.tum.de

Technische Universität München, Fakultät für Mathematik, Boltzmannstr. 3, D-85748 Garching bei München, Germany

Mean-field optimal control, sparse optimization, sparse optimal control and sparse controllability, multi-agent systems, learnability and observability of multi-agent systems

Hélène Frankowska

helene.frankowska@imj-prg.fr

Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu - Paris Rive Gauche, Université Pierre et Marie Curie (Paris 6), case 247, 4 place Jussieu, 75252 Paris cedex 05, France

Optimal control of ODEs and PDEs, differential Inclusions, Hamilton-Jacobi equations, set-valued and nonsmoth methods in control

Olivier Glass

glass@ceremade.dauphine.fr

CEREMADE, Universit´e Paris-Dauphine, France

PDE control, fluid mechanics, hyperbolic systems

Lars Gruene

lars.gruene@uni-bayreuth.de

Mathematical Institute, Universität Bayreuth, 95440 Bayreuth, Germany

Stability of nonlinear systems, model predictive/receding horizon control, qualitative behavior of optimal control problems, Hamilton-Jacobi-Theory

Karl Kunisch

karl.kunisch@uni-graz.at

Institute of Mathematics, Scientific Computing, University of Graz, Heinrichstrasse 36, A-8010 Graz, Austria

Optimal control of partial and delay differential equations, inverse problems, variational inequalities, nonsmooth optimization, feedback control

Jérôme Le Rousseau

jlr@univ-orleans.fr

Laboratoire Mathématiques et Applications, Physique Mathématique d'Orléans, Université d'Orléans, France

PDE control, microlocal analysis

Günter Leugering

leugering@am.uni-erlangen.de

Lehrstuhl für Angewandte Mathematik II, Universität Erlangen -Nürnberg, Germany

Control theory of ordinary and partial differential equations, optimization, calculus of variations

Juan Li

juanli@sdu.edu.cn

School of Mathematics and Statistics, Shandong University, Weihai, No. 180 wenhuaxilu, Weihai city, Shandong Province, 264209, China

Stochastic control, stochastic analysis, backward stochastic differential equations

Xu Liu

liux216@nenu.edu.cn

School of Mathematics and Statistics, Northeast Normal University, Changchun 130024, China

Control theory of distributed parameter systems, control theory of stochastic systems

Hartmut Logemann

hl@maths.bath.ac.uk

Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Bath, United Kingdom

Hysteresis, infinite-dimensional systems and control, sampled-data control, stability theory

Hongwei Lou

hwlou@fudan.edu.cn

Fudan University, China

Relaxed control, optimal control, controls in systems biology

Qi Lü

luqi59@163.com

School of Mathematics, Sichuan University, Chengdu, Sichuan 610064, China

Stochastic control, PDE control

Sorin Micu

sd_micu@yahoo.com

Departamentul de Matematica, Facultatea de Stiinte, Universitatea din Craiova, Romania

Control theory, partial differential equations, numerical analysis

Hoai-Minh Nguyen

hoai-minh.nguyen@epfl.ch

EcolePolytechniqueFédérale de Lausanne, EPFL , Station 8, CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland

Control theory, wave equations, inverse problems

Jaime Ortega

jortega@dim.uchile.cl

Departamento de Ingeniería Matemática & Centro de Modelamiento Matemático, Facultad de Ciencias Físicas y Matemáticas, Universidad de Chile, Beauchef 851, Edificio Norte, 5to Piso, Santiago, Chile

Partial differential equations, inverse problems, control, applied mathematics

Benedetto Piccoli

piccoli@camden.rutgers.edu

Department of Mathematical Sciences and Center for Computational and Integrative Biology, Rutgers University - Camden, 311 N 5th Street, Camden, NJ 08102, USA

Optimal control, hybrid systems, systems biology, social dynamics

Alessio Porretta

porretta@mat.uniroma2.it

Dipartimento di Matematica, Universita' di Roma Tor Vergata, Via dellaRicercaScientifica 1, 00133 Roma, Italy

Elliptic and parabolic equations, optimal control, viscosity solutions and Hamilton-Jacobi equations, mean field games

Jean-Pierre Raymond

raymond@mip.ups-tlse.fr

Equipe MIP, Institut de Mathématiques, Université Paul Sabatier, France

Control of partial differential equations, optimal control, robust control, stabilizabity, controllability, observability

Ralph C. Smith

rsmith@ncsu.edu

Department of Mathematics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC, 27695, USA

Mathematical modeling and control of adaptive structures and smart material systems, control of distributed parameter systems and partial differential equations, inverse problems and Bayesian inference, uncertainty quantification for physical and biological systems

Pierpaolo Soravia

soravia@math.unipd.it

Dipartimento di Matematica Pura e Applicata, Universita di Padova, Italy

Optimal control and Hamilton-Jacobi-Bellman equation, viscosity solutions, differential games

Andrzej Swiech

swiech@math.gatech.edu

School of Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Stochastic and deterministic optimal control, nonlinear PDE, viscosity solutions, PDE control

Gianmario Tessitore

gianmario.tessitore@unimib.it

Dipartimento di Matematica e Applicazioni, Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa, Italy

Stochastic control, stochastic differential equations

Nizar Touzi

nizar.touzi@polytechnique.edu

Centre de Mathematiques Appliquees, Ecole Polytechnique, France

Mathematical finance, stochastic control

Emmanuel Trélat

emmanuel.trelat@ljll.math.upmc.fr

Laboratoire Jacques-Louis Lions, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, CNRS, UMR 7598, 4 place Jussieu, BC 187, 75252 Paris cedex 05, France

Optimal control, geometric control, PDE control, numerical methods

Marius Tucsnak

Marius.Tucsnak@u-bordeaux.fr

University of Bordeaux, Institut of Mathematics of Bordeaux (IMB), 351, cours de la Libération - F 33 405 TALENCE, France

Controllability, observability and stabilizability of systems governed by PDEs

Boris Vexler

vexler@ma.tum.de

Center for Mathematical Sciences Technical University of Munich, Boltzmannstraße 3, 85748 Garching b. Munich, Germany

Optimal control with PDEs, numerical analysis, finite elements

Stefan Volkwein

Stefan.Volkwein@uni-konstanz.de

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Konstanz, Universitätsstraße 10, D-78457 Konstanz, Germany

Optimal control of partial differential equations, PDE-constrained optimization, reduced-order modeling, proper orthogonal decomposition

Gengsheng Wang

wanggs62@yeah.net

School of Mathematics and Statistics Wuhan University, China

Optimal control theory and numerical analyses on PDEs, Stabilization of PDEs

Masahiro Yamamoto

myama@ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Department of Mathematical Sciences, The University of Tokyo, Japan

Inverse problems

Jiongmin Yong

jyong@mail.ucf.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Central Florida, USA

Control theory, differential games, stochastic differential and integral equations, mathematical finance

Bing-Yu Zhang

zhangb@ucmail.uc.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Cincinnati, USA

Analysis and control of dispersive wave equations

Jianfeng Zhang

jianfenz@usc.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Southern California, USA

Backward SDEs, Stochastic numerics, Stochastic Control, Mathematical Finance

Qing Zhang

qingz@math.uga.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Georgia, USA

Stochastic control and applications in finance

Go to top