The Journal of Geometric Mechanics (JGM)
 
Editor in Chief

Manuel de León

mdeleon@icmat.es

Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas, CSIC, c/ Nicolás Cabrera 13-15, 28049 Madrid, Spain

Phone: +34 915 616 800 ext 1115    Fax: +34 915 854 894

Managing Editors

Andrew Lewis

Andrew@mast.queensu.ca

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Queen's University, 99 University Ave., Kingston, ON K7L 3N6, Canada

Phone: +1 (613) 533-2395    Fax: +1 (613) 533-2964

Juan-Pablo Ortega

Juan-Pablo.Ortega@unisg.ch

Faculty of Mathematics and Statistics, Universität Sankt Gallen, Bodanstrasse 6, CH-9000 St. Gallen, Switzerland, and Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), France

Editorial Board

Sergio Blanes

serblaza@imm.upv.es

Instituto de Matemática Multidisciplinar, Universitat Politècnica de València, Edificio 8-G, Camino de Vera s/n, 46022-Valencia, Spain

Geometric numerical integration

Anthony Bloch

abloch@umich.edu

Alexander Ziwet Collegiate Professor Department of Mathematics, University of Michigan, 530 Church Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1043, USA

Control, quantum mechanics, integrability

Yann Brenier

brenier@math.unice.fr

Université de Nice, Mathématiques, Parc Valrose, 06108 Nice, France

PDEs and numerical analysis, mathematical problems of fluid mechanics and plasma physics, optimal transport theory

Henrique Bursztyn

henrique@impa.br

IMPA - Instituto Nacional de Matematica Pura e Aplicada Estrada Dona Castorina 110, Jardim Botanico, 22460-320, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Poisson geometry, Dirac structures, Lie algebroids and groupoids

Hernán Cendra

hcendra@gmail.com

Departamento de Matemática, Universidad Nacional del Sur, 8000 Bahía Blanca, Argentina

Mechanics, applications to engineering

Adrian Constantin

adrian.constantin@univie.ac.at

Faculty of Mathematics, University of Vienna, Nordbergstrasse 15, 1090 Vienna, Austria

Partial differential equations

Jorge Cortés

cortes@ucsd.edu

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of California, San Diego, 9500 Gilman Dr, La Jolla, CA 92093, USA

Systems and control, cooperative control, game theory, distributed algorithms, robotic sensor networks, geometric and distributed optimization, nonsmooth analysis, nonlinear and geometric control, robotics

Gianne Derks

G.Derks@surrey.ac.uk

Department of Mathematics, University of Surrey, Guildford, GU2 7XH, United Kingdom

Hamiltonian systems, solitary waves, multisymplectic structures

Alberto Enciso

aenciso@icmat.es

Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas, CSIC, Calle Nicolás Cabrera 13-15, 28049 Madrid, Spain

Partial differential equations and geometric analysis

Marcelo Epstein

mepstein@ucalgary.ca

Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering, University of Calgary, 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, Alberta T2N 1N4, Canada

Continuum mechanics

Rui L. Fernandes

ruiloja@illinois.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1409 W. Green Street, Urbana, IL 61801, USA

Poisson geometry and integrable systems

François Gay-Balmaz

gaybalma@lmd.ens.fr

CNRS and Ecole Normale Supérieure de Paris, Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique, 24 Rue Lhomond, 75005 Paris, France

Geometric mechanics, reduction theory, classical field theories, infinite-dimensional Hamiltonian systems, application to fluid mechanics and nonlinear elasticity

Janusz Grabowski

J.Grabowski@impan.gov.pl

Institute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Sniadeckich 8, PL 00-956 Warszawa, Poland

Poisson geometry, quantum mechanics

Darryl D. Holm

d.holm@imperial.ac.uk

Mathematics Department, Imperial College London, SW7 2AZ, United Kingdom

Nonlinear evolution equations for multiscale phenomena

Alberto Ibort

albertoi@math.uc3m.es

Department of Mathematics, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid Avda. de la Universidad 30, 28911 Leganés, Madrid, Spain

Control, geometrical mechanics, quantum mechanics, integrability

Arieh Iserles

ai@damtp.cam.ac.uk

Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics, Centre for Mathematical Sciences, University of Cambridge, Wilberforce Rd, Cambridge CB3 0WA, United Kingdom

Geometric integration

Thomas Kappeler

thomas.kappeler@math.uzh.ch

Institute of Mathematics, Winterthurerstasse 190, 8057 Zurich, Switzerland

Infinite-dimensional dynamical systems, integrable PDEs, geometric methods in dynamical systems

Jair Koiller

Jair.Koiller@fgv.br

Centro de Matematica Aplicada, Fundacao Getulio Vargas/RJ, Praia de Botafogo 190 s.312, Rio de Janeiro RJ, 22250-040, Brazil

Mechanics, applications to biology and economics

Yvette Kosmann-Schwarzbach

Yvette.Kosmann-Schwarzbach@math.cnrs.fr

Centre de Mathématiques Laurent Schwartz, Ecole polytechnique (retired)                           20 rue de Varize, 75016 Paris, France

Lie algebroids, Poisson manifolds

Melvin Leok

mleok@math.ucsd.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of California, San Diego, 9500 Gilman Drive, Dept. 0112, La Jolla, CA 92093-0112, USA

Control, geometric and variational integrators, applications to engineering

Naomi Leonard

naomi@princeton.edu

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, D234 Engineering Quadrangle, Olden Street, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ 08544, USA

Control, applications to engineering

Kirill C.H. Mackenzie

K.Mackenzie@sheffield.ac.uk

School of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Sheffield, Hounsfield Road, Sheffield S3 7RH, United Kingdom

Lie algebroids

Giuseppe Marmo

marmo@na.infn.it

Department of Theoretical Physics and Mathematical Methods for Physics, Università Federico II, Napoli I-80126, Italy

Quantum mechanics (foundational aspects), symplectic and Lagrangian mechanics, integrability, classical and quantum tomography

Juan C. Marrero

jcmarrer@ull.es

Department of Fundamental Mathematics, Faculty of Mathematics, University of La Laguna,C/Astrofisico Fco. Sanchez s/n, 38071, La Laguna, Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain

Geometric mechanics, Poisson geometry, classical field theories

David Martín de Diego

david.martin@icmat.es

Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas, CSIC, c/ Nicolás Cabrera 13-15, 28049 Madrid, Spain

Lagrangian and Hamiltonian mechanics, control

Sonia Martínez

soniamd@ucsd.edu

Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Eng., Office 1205, EBU-I, MC 0411, University of California at San Diego, 9500 Gilman Dr, La Jolla CA 92093-0411, USA

Distributed control, applications to engineering

Peter W. Michor

peter.michor@univie.ac.at

Fakultaet fuer Mathematik, Universitaet Wien, Nordberstrasse 15, A-1090 Wien, Austria

Geometric mechanics

James Montaldi

j.montaldi@manchester.ac.uk

School of Mathematics, University of Manchester, Oxford Rd, Manchester, M13 9PL, UK

Hamiltonian systems with symmetry, momentum maps, bifurcation theory, symplectic reduction

Alvaro Pelayo

alpelayo@math.ucsd.edu

UC San Diego, Department of Mathematics, 9500 Gilman Dr., La Jolla, CA 92093, USA

Hamiltonian dynamics, integrable systems, spectral geometry, PDEs

Tudor S. Ratiu

tudor.ratiu@epfl.ch

Section de Mathematiques, Station 8, Ecole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne, CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland

Geometric mechanics, symplectic and Poisson geometry, reduction theory, fluid mechanics, integrable systems

Geneviève Raugel

Genevieve.Raugel@math.u-psud.fr

CNRS et Université Paris-Sud, Mathématiques, Bâtiment 425, F- 91405 ORSAY, France

Dynamics of partial differential evolutionary equations, fluid mechanics, global and local stability properties in infinite dimensional systems

Witold Respondek

wresp@insa-rouen.fr

INSA de Rouen, Laboratory of Mathematics LMI, Pl. Emile Blondel, 76131 Mont Saint Aignan, France

Geometric control

Mark Roberts

M.Roberts@surrey.ac.uk

Department of Mathematics, University of Surrey, Guildford GU2 7XH, United Kingdom

Symmetric Hamiltonian systems, astrodynamics

Willy Sarlet

Willy.Sarlet@ugent.be

Department of Mathematical Physics and Astronomy, Ghent University, Krijgslaan 281, B-9000 Ghent, Belgium

Geometric mechanics

Jürgen Scheurle

scheurle@ma.tum.de

Zentrum Mathematik, TU München, Boltzmannstrasse 3, D-85748 Garching, Germany

Stability and bifurcation theory, invariant manifolds, continuum mechanics

Reuven Segev

rsegev@bgu.ac.il

Department of Mechanical Engineering, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, P.O.Box 653, Beer-Sheva 84105, Israel

Continuum mechanics, applications of global analysis, applications of geometric measure and integration theories

Yuri B. Suris

suris@math.tu-berlin.de

Institut fuer MAthematik, MA 7-2, TU Berlin, Str.des 17. Juni 136, 10623 Berlin, Germany

Geometric integration, integrability

Josef Teichmann

jteichma@math.ethz.ch

Department of Mathematics, ETH Zürich, Rämistrasse 101, 8092 Zürich, Switzerland

Geometric methods for stochastic processes, mathematical finance

Arjan van der Schaft

A.J.van.der.Schaft@math.rug.nl

Institute for Mathematics and Computing Science, University of Groningen, Nijenborgh 9, 9747 AG Groningen, The Netherlands

Nonlinear control, mechanics, applications to engineering

Dmitry Zenkov

dvzenkov@ncsu.edu

Department of Mathematics, North Carolina State University, Raleigh NC 27695, USA

Geometric mechanics, nonholonomic systems, variational integrators, stability and control

Go to top