Discrete and Continuous Dynamical Systems - Series S (DCDS-S)
 
Editors in Chief

Xin Lu

lux@uncw.edu

Department of Mathematics & Statistics University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington, NC 28403, USA

Phone: (910) 962-3673    Fax: (910) 962-7107

Alain Miranville

Alain.Miranville@math.univ-poitiers.fr

Universite de Poitiers, Mathematiques SP2MI86962 Chasseneuil Futuroscope Cedex, France

Editorial Board

Shouchuan Hu (Chair)

shu@missouristate.edu

Department Mathematics, Missouri State University, Springfield, MO 65804, USA

Phone & Fax: (417) 351-3204

Toyohiko Aiki

aikit@fc.jwu.ac.jp

Department of Mathematical and Physical Sciences, Faculty of Science Japan Women's University, 2-8-1 Mejirodai, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo,112-8681, Japan

Free boundary problem, hysteresis operator, phase transition

Baojun Bian

bianbj@tongji.edu.cn

Department of Mathematics, Tongji University, Siping Road 1239, Shanghai 200092, China

Elliptic and parabolic partial differential equations: Convexity principle for partial differential equations, Bellman equations, free boundary problem, mathematical finance: Optimal portfolio selection, derivative pricing

Franck Boyer

franck.boyer@math.univ-toulouse.fr

Institut de Mathématiques de Toulouse (IMT, UMR 5219) Université Paul Sabatier Bât 1R3 - Bureau 204, 118 Route de Narbonne, F-31062 TOULOUSE Cedex 9, France

Mathematical fluid dynamics: Modeling, analysis of PDEs, numerical analysis, Control of PDEs

Tom Bridges

T.Bridges@surrey.ac.uk

Department of Mathematics, University of Surrey, Guildford, Surrey GU2 7XH, UK

Nonlinear waves, Hamiltonian PDEs, symplectic and multi-symplectic geometry, water waves, geometric mechanics

H. W. Broer

h.w.broer@rug.nl

University of Groningen, Johann Bernoulli Institute for Mathematics and Computer Science, P.O. Box 407, 9700 AK Groningen, The Netherlands

Kolmogorov-Arnold-Moser theory for persistence of quasi-periodicity, formal and numerical computations, applications in meteorology (climate variability) and life sciences

Tomás Caraballo

caraball@us.es

Dpto. Ecuaciones, Diferenciales y Anal. Num., Facultad de Matemáticas, Universidad de Sevilla, Apdo. Correos 1160, 1080-Sevilla, Spain

Non-autonomous and random dynamical systems, stability of stochastic PDE

Cecilia Cavaterra

cecilia.cavaterra@unimi.it

Dipartimento di Matematica, Via C. Saldini 50, 20133 Milano, Italy

Global and exponential attractors for dissipative dynamical systems. Inverse and control problems for evolution equations

Alexey Cheskidov

acheskid@math.uic.edu

Department of Math., Stats. & Comp. Sci., University of Illinois at Chicago, 322 SEO, 851 S. Morgan Street, Chicago, IL 60607, USA

Fluid dynamics, infinite-dimensional dynamical systems, global attractors, turbulence

Ralph Chill

ralph.chill@tu-dresden.de

Fachrichtung Mathematik, TU Dresden, Dresden 01062, Germany

Linear and nonlinear evolution equations, qualitative behaviour of parabolic and hyperbolic PDEs

Hi Jun Choe

choe@yonsei.ac.kr

Department of Mathematics, Yonsei University, Seoul 120-749, Republic of Korea

Fluid mechanics, stochastic process and financial mathematics

Stephen Coombes

stephen.coombes@nottingham.ac.uk

School of Mathematical Sciences, Pope Building University of Nottingham University Park Nottingham, NG7 2RD, UK

Mathematical Neuroscience (as a subset of Dynamical Systems and Mathematical Biology)

Diego Cordoba

dcg@icmat.es

Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas, Serrano 123, 28006 Madrid, Spain

Partial differential equations, fluid dynamics

Regino Criado

regino.criado@urjc.es

Departamento de Matemática Aplicada Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, C/ Tulipán s/n Edificio Departamental II (despacho 006) Mostoles, 28933 Madrid, Spain

Algorithms and Computation for Complex Networks, Structure and Dynamics of Complex Networks, Graph theory

Marius-F. Danca

danca@rist.ro

Dept. of Mathematics and Computer Science, Avram Iancu University of Cluj-Napoca, 1A, Ilie Macelaru Street, Cluj-Napoca 400380, Romania

Non-smooth dynamical systems, synchronization

Manuel de León

mdeleon@imaff.cfmac.csic.es

Manuel de Leon Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas Serrano 123, 28006 Madrid, Spain

Geometric mechanics, Optimal Control Theory, Symplectic geometry, Poisson geometry

Freddy Dumortier

freddy.dumortier@uhasselt.be

Hasselt University Campus Diepenbeek Agoralaan-Gebouw D, B-3590 Diepenbeek, Belgium

Qualitative theory of vector fields in dimensions 2 and 3 (bifurcations, limit cycles, singular perturbations, Liénard equations, blowing up techniques)

Angelo Favini

favini@dm.unibo.it

Dipartimento di Matematica, Universita' degli Studi di Bologna, Piazza di Porta San Donato, 5 - 40126 Bologna, Italy

Abstract equations, degenerate equations, inverse problems, control problems, interpolation theory

Zhaosheng Feng

Zhaosheng.feng@utrgv.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Texas-Pan American, Edinburg, TX 78539, USA

Analysis on ODEs and PDEs (parabolic and elliptic equations), dynamical systems

Genni Fragnelli

genni.fragnelli@uniba.it

Department of Mathematics, University of Bari, via E. Orabona 4, I-70125 Bari, Italy

Partial differential equations, semigroup theory, control theory

Emmanuel Frénod

emmanuel.frenod@univ-ubs.fr

Laboratoire de Mathématiques de Bretagne-Atlantique (LMBA UMR 6205), Université de Bretagne-Sud, Centre Yves Coppens, Campus de Tohannic, F-56000, Vannes, France

Partial differential equations, kinetic equations, asymptotic analysis, homogenization, modeling, two-scale numerical methods, homogenization-based numerical methods, plasma physics, tokamak plasmas, coastal zone phenomena, mathematics for enterprises

Josselin Garnier

garnier@math.jussieu.fr

UFR Mathematiques, case 7012, Universite Paris VII, 2 Place Jussieu, 75251 Paris Cedex 5, France

PDE with randomness, wave propagation in random media, imaging

Filippo Gazzola

filippo.gazzola@polimi.it

Dipartimento di Matematica del Politecnico, Piazza L. da Vinci, Milano 20133, Italy

Nonlinear elliptic PDE's, higher order elliptic PDE's, critical point theory, shape optimization problems.

Marian Gidea

marian.gidea@yu.edu

Yeshiva University, 245 Lexington Ave, New York, NY 10016, USA

Dynamical Systems, Chaos Theory, Celestial Mechanics with applications.

Claudio Giorgi

claudio.giorgi@ing.unibs.it

Dipartimento di Matematica, Università di Brescia, Via C.Valotti, 9, 25133 Brescia, Italy

Thermodynamics, phase transitions, hysteresis. Continuum mechanics, modeling of solids, viscoelasticity

Aziz Hamdouni

aziz.hamdouni@univ-lr.fr

University of La Rochelle, Av. Michel Crépeau 17042, La Rochelle, France

fluid dynamics, differential geometry in mechanics, computational mechanics, Reduced-order basis for PDE

Mariana Haragus

mharagus@univ-fcomte.fr

Laboratoire de mathematiques de Besancon, Universite de Franche-Comte, 16 route de Gray, 25030 Besancon cedex, France

Bifurcation theory, dynamics of partial differential equations, nonlinear waves

Panos Kevrekidis

kevrekid@math.umass.edu

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Lederle Graduate Research Tower, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA 01003-9305, USA

Math physics of optical systems, localized (solitary wave) structures, nonlinear Schrodinger and Klein-Gordon equations

Dorothee Knees

dorothee.knees@wias-berlin.de

Weierstrass Institute for Applied Analysis and Stochastics Mohrenstraße 39, 10117 Berlin, Germany

PDEs, solid mechanics, evolution equations, regularity of solutions

Gregor Kovacic

kovacg@rpi.edu

Mathematical Sciences Department Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 110 8th Street Troy , NY 12180, USA

Applications of dynamical systems to nonlinear optics and neuroscience

Wieslaw Krawcewicz

wieslaw@utdallas.edu

Department of Mathematical Sciences, University of Texas at Dallas, Richardson, TX 75080-3021, USA

Topological equivariant methods in nonlinear analysis, applications to differential equations and variational problems with symmetries

Luca Lorenzi

luca.lorenzi@unipr.it

Department of Mathematics and Computer Sciences, University of Parma, Parco Area delle Scienze 53/A, I-43124 PARMA, Italy

Phone: +39.0521.906957    Fax: +39.0521.906950

Partial differential equations (of parabolic type), semigroup theory, free boundary problems

Eugen Mihailescu

Eugen.Mihailescu@imar.ro

Institute of Mathematics of the Romanian Academy, P.O Box 1-764, RO 014700, Bucharest, Romania

Hyperbolic dynamics, smooth ergodic theory, fractals, complex dynamics

Michal Misiurewicz

mmisiure@math.iupui.edu

Department of Mathematical Sciences, IUPUI, 402 N. Blackford Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202-3216, USA

Dynamical Systems, especially Low-Dimensional Dynamical Systems and Topological Entropy.

Dumitru Motreanu

motreanu@univ-perp.fr

University of Perpignan, Department of Mathematics, Perpignan 66860, France

Nonlinear elliptic partial differential equations, critical point theory

Sarka Necasova

matus@math.cas.cz

Mathematical Institute of the Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Czech Republic

Partial differential equations, mathematical fluid dynamics

Vicentiu Radulescu

vicentiu.radulescu@math.cnrs.fr

Department of Mathematics, University of Craiova, Craiova 200585, Romania; and "Simion Stoilow" Mathematics Institute of the Romanian Academy, Bucharest, Romania

Nonlinear elliptic PDEs, calculus of variations, singular or degenerate phenomena

Antoine Rousseau

Antoine.Rousseau@inria.fr

Inria, Team MOISE, 95 Rue de la Galéra - 34095 Montpellier cedex 5, France

Mathematical fluid dynamics: modeling, open boundary conditions and coupled systems, analysis of PDEs, numerical analysis

Ken Shirakawa

sirakawa@faculty.chiba-u.jp

Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Education, Chiba University 1-33 Yayoi-cho, Inage-ku, Chiba, 263-8522, Japan

Singular diffusion equation, stability analysis, phase transition

Stefan Siegmund

stefan.siegmund@tu-dresden.de

Fachrichtung Mathematik, TU Dresden, Dresden 01062, Germany

Nonautonomous dynamical systems, dichotomy spectrum, invariant manifolds, bifurcation theory

Christopher Sogge

sogge@jhu.edu

Department of Mathematics, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD 21093, USA

Fourier analysis & PDE

Eric Sonnendrücker

sonnen@math.u-strasbg.fr

IRMA, Université de Strasbourg, 7 rue René Descartes, Strasbourg Cedex 67084, France

Kinetic equations, Maxwell's equations, computational plasma physics

Ulisse Stefanelli

ulisse.stefanelli@imati.cnr.it

Istituto di Matematica Applicata e Tecnologie Informatiche - CNR, v. Ferrata 1, I-27100 Pavia, Italy

PDE & materials models, evolution equations

Raafat Talhouk

rtalhouk@ul.edu.lb

Dept. of Math. Faculty of Science-1. Lebanese University. Hadath , Lebanon

Fluid dynamics (non-Newtonian fluids, stability, asymptotic behavior, non-smooth geometries, singular solutions), PDEs

Martin Wechselberger

wm@maths.usyd.edu.au

School of Mathematics and Statistics, F07 University of Sydney Sydney, NSW 2006, Australia

Dynamical systems - geometric singular perturbation theory Mathematical physiology - neuroscience & cell biology

Steven Wise

swise@math.utk.edu

Mathematics Department, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN 37996, USA

Methods and numerical analysis for nonlinear partial differential equations, applications in free boundary problems, phase transformations, fluid dynamics, and biological growth

Hao Wu

haowufd@fudan.edu.cn

School of Mathematical Sciences, Fudan University, Shanghai 200433, China

PDEs, long-time behavior of nonlinear evolution equations, phase transition, complex fluids

Chuanju Xu

cjxu@xmu.edu.cn

School of Mathematical Sciences, Xiamen University, Xiamen 361005, China

Numerical PDEs, fractional PDEs, computational fluid dynamics

Go to top