Inverse Problems and Imaging (IPI)
 
Editor in Chief

Gunther Uhlmann

gunther@math.washington.edu

Managing Editors

Mikko Salo

mikko.j.salo@jyu.fi

Hao-Min Zhou

hmzhou@math.gatech.edu

Editorial Board

Giovanni Alessandrini

alessang@univ.trieste.it

Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, Università degli Studi di Trieste, 34100 Trieste, Italy. PHONE: 39 040 558 2628, FAX: 39 040 558 2636

Uniqueness and stability of inverse problems for partial differential equation.

Habib Ammari

habib.ammari@sam.math.ethz.ch

Seminar for Applied Mathematics, Department of Mathematics, HG G 57.3, Rämistrasse 101, 8092 Zurich, Switzerland

Inverse problems and imaging, wave propagation, multi-scale analysis.

Guillaume Bal

gb2030@columbia.edu

Dept. of Applied Physics & Applied Mathematics Columbia University, S.W. Mudd Building Room 206 500 W. 120th StreetNew York, NY 10027, USA

PDE's, wave propagation, imaging, time reversal, inverse problems, homogenization, numerical simulations of transport equations, Monte Carlo simulations.

Gang Bao

baog@zju.edu.cn

Department of Mathematics, Zhejiang University, No. 38 Zheda Road, Hangzhou 310027, China

Liliana Borcea

borcea@umich.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Michigan, 3864 East Hall 530 Church Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1043, USA

Inverse scattering in random media, electro-magnetic inverse problems, effective properties of composite materials, transport in high contrast, heterogeneous media.

Martin Burger

martin.burger@wwu.de

Working Group Imaging, Institute for Computational and Applied Mathematics University of MünsterEinsteinstrasse 62, D-48149 Münster, Germany

Mathematical imaging and inverse problems, mathematical modelling, applications in biomedicine.

Fioralba Cakoni

fc292@math.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University, Department of Mathematics, 110 Frelinghuysen Road, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8019, USA

Scattering theory, inverse boundary value problems for partial differential equations.

Emmanuel Candes

candes@stanford.edu

Department of Statistics, 390 Serra Mall, Stanford, CA 94305-4065, USA

Compressive sensing, mathematical signal processing, computational harmonic analysis, statistics, scientific computing, applications to the imaging sciences and inverse problems. Other topics of recent interest include theoretical computer science, mathematical optimization, and information theory.

Antonin Chambolle

antonin@cmapx.polytechnique.fr

CMAP, Ecole Polytechnique 91128 Palaiseau Cedex, France

Variational methods in image processing, free boundary and free discontinuity problems.

Tony F. Chan

tonyfchan@ust.hk

Office of the President, HKUST, Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China

Mathematical image processing, computer vision & computer graphics, computational brain mapping, VLSI physical design optimization, multiscale computational methods.

Yunmei Chen

yun@math.ufl.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Florida, 458 Little Hall, Gainesville, FL 32611-8105, USA

Partial differential equations, geometric flows, flow of harmonic maps, PDE-based image processing, medical image analysis.

Margaret Cheney

cheney@math.colostate.edu

101 Weber Building, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1874, USA

Radar imaging.

Allan Greenleaf

allan@math.rochester.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Rochester, Rochester, NY 14627, USA

Inverse problems, invisibility, metamaterials, harmonic analysis, microlocal analysis.

Weihong Guo

weihong.guo@case.edu

Department of Mathematics, Case Western Reserve University, 10900 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44106, USA

Variational/Statistical image processing and analysis, compressive sensing reconstruction, medical image analysis.

Victor Isakov

victor.isakov@wichita.edu

Deptartment of Mathematics and Statistic Wichita State University Wichita, KS 67260--0033, USA

Analytical aspects (uniqueness, stability) of inverse problems in partial differential equations, Carleman estimates, inverse gravimetry, conductivity problems, and scattering theory, inverse option pricing.

Hiroshi Isozaki

isozakih@math.tsukuba.ac.jp

Institute of Mathematics University of Tsukuba Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8571, Japan

Scattering theory, Schrödinger operators, inverse scattering problems, inverse boundary value problems.

Hui Ji

matjh@nus.edu.sg

Department of Mathematics, National University of Singapore, 10, Lower Kent Ridge Road, 119076, Singapore

Computational harmonic analysis, non-convex optimization, image processing and vision, inverse problems in imaging sciences.

Jari Kaipio

jari@math.auckland.ac.nz

Department of Mathematics, University of Auckland, Private Bag 92019, Auckland 1142, New Zealand; and Department of Physics, University of Kuopio, P.O.B. 1627, FI-70211 Kuopio, Finland

Statistical and computational inverse problems, nonstationary problems; electrical impedance and other diffuse tomography problems.

Sung Ha Kang

kang@math.gatech.edu

School of Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology, 686 Cherry Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30332-0160, USA

Variational models, and PDE techniques for image processing and image analysis.

Andreas Kirsch

andreas.kirsch@kit.edu

Mathematisches Institut II Universitaet Karlsruhe, 76128, Karlsruhe, Germany

Scattering theory, acoustic and electromagnetic inverse problems.

Matti Lassas

Matti.Lassas@helsinki.fi

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Helsinki, P.O. Box 68 FI-00014, Finland

Hongyu Liu

hongyuliu@hkbu.edu.hk

Department of Mathematics, Hong Kong Baptist University, Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong SAR, China

Inverse problems for PDEs, wave imaging, scattering theory, invisibility and metamaterials, applied and numerical analysis

Jean-Michel Morel

morel@cmla.ens-cachan.fr

Centre de Mathematiques et de Leurs Applications 61 Avenue du President Wilson 94235 Cachan cedex, France

Mathematical theory of visual perception.

Mila Nikolova

nikolova@cmla.ens-cachan.fr

CMLA Research Center for ApliedMaths ENS Cachan, 61 av., du Président Wilson, F-94235 CachanCedex, France

Image and signal processing, optimization, sparsity, computational harmonic analysis.

George Papanicolaou

papanicolaou@stanford.edu

Mathematics Department, Stanford University, Stanford, CA 94305, USA

Wave propagation in inhomogeneous or random media, diffusion in porous media, inverse problems, multiscale phenomena, communication, financial mathematics.

William Rundell

rundell@math.tamu.edu

Department of Mathematics Texas A&M University College Station, Tx 77843, USA

Inverse spectral problems, obstacle scattering problems, computational algorithms.

Naoki Saito

saito@math.ucdavis.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of California, Davis, CA, 95616, USA

Applied and computational harmonic analysis; statistical signal/image processing and analysis, geophysical inverse problems; human and machine perception, computational neuroscience.

Fadil Santosa

santosa@math.umn.edu

School of Mathematics, UMN 206 Church Street, SE Minneapolis, MN 55455, USA

Optics, photonic bandgaps, optimal design, electrical impedance imaging, level set method, image processing.

Otmar Scherzer

otmar.scherzer@univie.ac.at

Computational Science Center, University of Vienna, Oskar-Morgenstern Platz 1, 1090 Vienna, Austria

Inverse Problems, photoacoustics, regularization, image processing, calculus of variations.

John Schotland

schotland@umich.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI 48109, USA

Theoretical optical physics with applications to biomedical imaging and nano-optics, including optical tomogrphy, optical s imaging of nanoscale systems, Inverse scattering problems.

Jin Keun Seo

seoj@yonsei.ac.kr

Department of Mathematics, Yonsei University, Seodeamoon-gu, Seoul 120-749, South Korea

Inverse problems, harmonic analysis, electrical impedance tomography, PDE-based image processing, mathematical modelling.

Zuowei Shen

matzuows@nus.edu.sg

Department of Mathematics, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Approximation and wavelet theory, Gabor and wavelet frames, image and data restorations.

Samuli Siltanen

samuli.siltanen@helsinki.fi

University of Helsinki, PL 68 (Gustaf Hällströmin katu 2b), 00014, University of Helsinki, Finland

Electrical impedance tomography, X-ray tomography with limited data, Bayesian inversion, computational inversion, inverse scattering, industrial applications of inverse problems.

Barry Simon

bsimon@caltech.edu

California institute of Technology, Department of Mathematics, Pasadena, Ca 91125, USA

Spectral theory of Schrödinger operators and orthogonal polynomials.

Plamen Stefanov

stefanop@purdue.edu

Department of Mathematics, Purdue University, 150 N. University Street, West Lafayette, IN, 47907, USA

PDE, inverse problems, microlocal methods, integral geometry and inverse problems in geometry, direct and inverse scattering, wave propagation.

Gabriele Steidl

steidl@mathematik.uni-kl.de

Technische Universität Kaiserslautern, Fachbereich Mathematik, Postfach 3049, 67653 Kaiserslautern, Germany

Applied and computational harmonic analysis, convex analysis, image processing.

Xuecheng Tai

tai@math.uib.no

Division of Mathematical Sciences, SPMS, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore and Department of Mathematics, University of Bergen, Norway

PDE and variational methods for image processing, numerical analysis for PDES, inverse problems, parameter estimation.

Joachim Weickert

weickert@mia.uni-saarland.de

Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science Saarland University, Building E1 1 (former 36.1) 66041, Saarbrücken, Germany

Image processing, computer vision, partial differential equations, and scientific computing.

Xiaoqun Zhang

xqzhang@sjtu.edu.cn

Institute of Natural Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University 800, Dongchuan Road, 200240, Shanghai, China

Image processing and computer vision, medical imaging inverse problems and variational methods scientific computing, numerical analysis and convex optimization computational harmonic analysis, compressive sensing.

Jun Zou

zou@math.cuhk.edu.hk

Dept of Mathematics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shatin, N.T., Hong Kong, China

Numerical parameter identifications in PDEs, forward and inverse problems in acoustics and electromagnetism.

Maciej Zworski

zworski@Math.Berkeley.EDU

University of California, Berkeley, Department of Mathematics, 970 Evans Hall mailto: 3840, Berkeley, CA 94720- 3840, USA

Inverse problems and resonances.

Go to top