Discrete and Continuous Dynamical Systems - Series A (DCDS-A)
 
Editor in Chief

Shouchuan Hu

shu@missouristate.edu

Department Mathematics, Missouri State University, Springfield, MO 65804, USA

Phone & Fax: 417-889-0336

Managing Editor

Manuel del Pino

delpino@dim.uchile.cl

Departamento de Ingenieria Matematica, Universidad de Chile, Casilla 170, Correo 3, Santiago, Chile

Nonlinear elliptic and parabolic equations

Editorial Board

Peter Bates

bates@math.msu.edu

Department of Mathematics, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI 48824-1027, USA

Infinite dimensional dynamical systems, PDEs, materials science, mathematical biology

Jairo Bochi

jairo.bochi@mat.uc.cl

Facultad de Matemáticas, PUC-Chile. Av. Vicuna Mackenna 4860. Santiago, Chile

Ergodic theory

Jerry Bona

bona@math.uic.edu

Department of Math. Stats. & Comp. Sci., University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL 60607, USA

Dynamical systems

Alberto Bressan

bressan@math.psu.edu

Department of Mathematics, 218 McAllister Building Pennsylvania State University University Park, PA 16802, USA

Hyperbolic systems of conservation laws, nonlinear control systems

José A. Carrillo

carrillo@imperial.ac.uk

Department of Mathematics, Imperial College London, United Kingdom

Kinetic and diffusive PDEs: Analysis, modelling, and numerics, applications of optimal transport in PDEs, PDEs in mathematical biology

Sandra Cerrai

cerrai@math.umd.edu

2309 Mathematics Building, University of Maryland, College Park, MD 20742-4015, USA

Stochastic analysis, stochastic partial differential equations, asymptotic properties of random perturbations of dynamical systems, probabilistic methods in the study of PDEs.

Kuo-Chang Chen

kchen@math.nthu.edu.tw

Department of Mathematics, National Tsing Hua University Hsinchu 30013, Taiwan

Hamiltonian systems, celestial mechanics, calculus of variations

Chong-Qing Cheng

chengcq@nju.edu.cn

Department of Mathematics, Nanjing University, 22 Hankou Road, Nanjing 210093, China

Hamiltonian dynamics

Yitwah Cheung

ycheung@sfsu.edu

Department of Mathematics, San Francisco State University, 1600 Holloway Ave, San Francisco, CA 94132, USA

Dynamics on Teichmuller spaces and Lie groups, ergodic theory, Diophantine approximation

Rinaldo M. Colombo

rinaldo@ing.unibs.it

Department of Mathematics, Via Valotti 9, 25133 Brescia, Italy

Systems of balance/conservation laws: Basic analytical theory, control problems, qualitative properties of the solutions, models

Adrian Constantin

adrian.constantin@univie.ac.at

University of Vienna, Faculty of Mathematics, Nordbergstrasse 15, 1090 Vienna, Austria

Partial differential equations, dynamical systems, wave motion

Sylvain Crovisier

sylvain.crovisier@gmail.com

Laboratoire de Mathématiques d'Orsay, Bâtiment 425 Université, Paris-Sud 11, 91405 Orsay Cedex, France

Topological and differentiable dynamical systems

Panagiota Daskalopoulos

pdaskalo@math.columbia.edu

Department of Mathematics, Columbia University, 2990 Broadway, New York, NY 10027, USA

Nonlinear evolution equations and geometric flows

Juan Diego Davila

jdavila@dim.uchile.cl

Departamento de Ingeniería Matemática, Universidad de Chile, Casilla 170/3, Santiago, Chile

Nonlinear elliptic equations, concentration phenomena, nonlocal operators

Amadeu Delshams

Amadeu.Delshams@upc.es

Dept. Matematica Aplicada I University Polit. Catalunya E-08028 Barcelona, Spain

Hamiltonian systems

Mark F. Demers

mdemers@fairfield.edu

Department of Mathematics, Fairfield University, 1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT 06611, USA

Dynamical Systems and Ergodic Theory

Eduard Feireisl

feireisl@math.cas.cz

Institute of Mathematics of the Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic, Zitna 25, 115 67 Praha 1, Czech Republic

PDE's with applications to fluid dynamics Infinite-dimensional dynamical systems

Bernold Fiedler

fiedler@math.fu-berlin.de

Institut für Mathematik I, Freie Universität Berlin, Arnimallee 3, D - 14195 Berlin, Germany

Differential equations, dynamical systems, bifurcation, equivariance, symmetry breaking, global attractors

Alessio Figalli

alessio.figalli@math.ethz.ch

Department of Mathematics, ETH Zürich, Rämistrasse 101, 8092 Zürich, Switzerland

Calculus of variations, elliptic and parabolic PDEs, free boundary problems, optimal transport

Shaobo Gan

gansb@pku.edu.cn

School of Mathematical Sciences, Peking University, Beijing 100871, China

Partially hyperbolic dynamics

Pierre Germain

pgermain@cims.nyu.edu

Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences, New York University, 251 Mercer Street, New York, N.Y. 10012-1185, USA

Fluid mechanics, nonlinear wave equations, harmonic analysis

Massimiliano Gubinelli

gubinelli@ceremade.dauphine.fr

CEREMADE - UMR CNRS 7534, Université Paris Dauphine, Bureau C604, Place du Maréchal De Lattre De Tassigny, 75775 PARIS cedex 16, France

Stochastic analysis, statistical mechanics, stochastic partial differential equation, rough paths

Cyril Imbert

Cyril.Imbert@ens.fr

Département de mathématiques et applications, École Normale Supèrieure (Paris), 45 rue d’Ulm – F 75230 PARIS cedex 05, France

Nonlinear elliptic and parabolic PDEs, Hamilton-Jacobi equations

Robert L. Jerrard

rjerrard@math.toronto.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Toronto Toronto, Ontario M5S 2E4, Canada

Nonlinear partial differential equations, calculus of variations

Anatole Katok

katok_a@math.psu.edu

Department of Mathematics, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA 16802, USA

Dynamic systems

Yuri Kifer

kifer@math.huji.ac.il

Einstein Institute of Mathematics Edmond J. Safra Campus, Givat Ram The Hebrew University of Jerusalem Jerusalem, 91904, Israel

Probability and Dynamical Systems

Joachim Krieger

joachim.krieger@epfl.ch

EPFL, Bâtiment des Mathématiques, Station 8, CH-1015 Lausanne, Switzerland

Dispersive PDE and Geometric Analysis

Irena Lasiecka

il2v@virginia.edu

Department of Mathematics, University of Virginia Charlottesville, VA 22903-2442, USA

Partial differential equations, Ccntrol Theory of PDE's, Long time behaviour of hyperbolic like PDE's. Nonlineaar waves and plate equations, nonlinear thermoelasticity

Congming Li

Congming.Li@Colorado.edu

Department of Applied Math, University of Colorado Boulder, CO 80309-0526, USA

Analysis of nonlinear partial differential equations

Yanyan Li

yyli@math.rutgers.edu

Department of Mathematics, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ 08903, USA

Partial differential equations, geometric analysis

Fanghua Lin

linf@courant.nyu.edu

Courant Inst. Math., New York University, New York, NY 10012, USA

Dynamic systems

Rafael de la Llave

rll6@math.gatech.edu

School of Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology, 686 Cherry Street, Atlanta, GA 30332-0160, USA

Hamiltonian mechanics, hyperbolic dynamical systems, variational method

Andrea Malchiodi

malchiod@sissa.it

Sector of Mathematical Analysis, SISSA, Via Bonomea 265, 34136 Trieste, Italy

Variational methods, partial differential equations, geometric analysis

Wei-Ming Ni

ni@math.umn.edu

School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN 55455, USA

Dynamic systems

Hirokazu Ninomiya

ninomiya@math.meiji.ac.jp

Department of Mathematics, Meiji University, 1-1-1 Higashimita, Tama-ku, Kawasaki, 214-8571, Japan

Reaction-diffusion systems, asymptotic behavior of solutions

Mitsuharu Otani

otani@waseda.jp

Department of Applied Physics, Waseda University, 3-4-1 Okubo Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 169, Japan

Subdifferential Operators, Nonlinear Evolution Equations, Quasilinear Elliptic, Parabolic Equations

N. S. Papageorgiou

npapg@math.ntua.gr

Department of Mathematics, National Tech. University, Athens 15773, Greece

Dynamic systems

Alvaro Pelayo

alpelayo@math.ucsd.edu

Department of Mathematics, UC San Diego, 9500 Gilman #0112, Dr. La Jolla, CA 92093-0112, USA

Spectral theory, stochastic and symplectic methods in dynamical systems, integrable systems, group actions

Enrique Pujals

enrique@impa.br

Estrada Dona Castorina 110, Jardim Botanico, CEP:22460-320, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Bifurcation theory, ergodic theory, hyperbolic systems, strange attractors, ergodic properties of chaotic systems

J. M. Sanz-Serna

sanzsern@mac.uva.es

Departamento de Matematica Aplicada, Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Valladolid, Valladolid, Spain

Numerical ordinary, partial and stochastic differential equations. Geometric integration

Luis Silvestre

luis@math.uchicago.edu

Dept. of Mathematics, University of Chicago, 5734 S. University Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60637, USA

Elliptic and parabolic PDE, regularity issues, non local equations

Walter Strauss

wstrauss@math.brown.edu

Department of Mathematics, Brown University, Providence. RI 02912, USA

Partial Differential Equations, Mathematical Physics

Masaharu Taniguchi

taniguchi-m@okayama-u.ac.jp

Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, Okayama University, 3-1-1 Tsushima-naka, Kita-ku, Okayama 700-8530, Japan

Reaction-diffusion systems, traveling waves

Roger Temam

temam@indiana.edu

Mathematics Department, Rawles Hall, Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana 47405, USA

Fluid mechanics, infinite dimensional dynamical systems, turbulence, geophysical fluid mechanics

Kok Lay Teo

K.L.Teo@curtin.edu.au

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Curtin University, GPO Box U1987, Perth, Western Australia 6845, Australia

Computational methods for optimal control & optimisation Engineering applications of optimal control & optimisation

Nikolay Tzvetkov

nikolay.tzvetkov@u-cergy.fr

Department of Mathematics, University of Cergy-Pontoise, 2, av. Adolphe Chauvin, 95 302 Cergy-Pontoise Cedex, France

Partial differential equations, nonlinear waves

Jiangong You

jyou@nankai.edu.cn

Chern Institute of Mathematics, Nankai University, Tianjin, China

Dynamical systems

Chongchun Zeng

zengch@math.gatech.edu

School of Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology, 686 Cherry Street, Atlanta, GA 30332, USA

Dynamical systems and partial differential equations

Go to top