ISSN:
 2155-3289

eISSN:
 2155-3297

All Issues

Volume 7, 2017

Volume 6, 2016

Volume 5, 2015

Volume 4, 2014

Volume 3, 2013

Volume 2, 2012

Volume 1, 2011

Numerical Algebra, Control & Optimization

Editorial Board

Editors in Chief

Kok Lay Teo

K.L.Teo@curtin.edu.au

Curtin University, Australia

Optimal control and optimization; computation and applications

Yongzhong Song

yzsong@njnu.edu.cn

Nanjing Normal University, China

Numerical algebra

Managing Editors

Song Wang

Song.Wang@curtin.edu.au

Curtin University of Technology, Australia

Computational optimization and optimal control, computational finance, numerical PDEs

Wenyu Sun

wysun@njnu.edu.cn

Nanjing Normal University, China

Linear and nonlinear programming; semidefinite programming; numerical optimization, nonsmooth optimization

Editorial Board

Samir Adly

samir.adly@unilim.fr

University of Limoges, France

Optimization; complementarity problems; variational inequalities; optimal control; nonsmooth analysis; variational analysis

Ramesh K. Agarwal

agarwalr@seas.wustl.edu

Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Control; optimization

Tobias Breiten

tobias.breiten@uni-graz.at

Institute for Mathematics and Scientific Computing, University of Graz, Austria

Model reduction; control theory

Lou Caccetta

caccetta@maths.curtin.edu.au

Curtin University, Australia

Combinatorial optimization

Steve Campbell

slc@math.ncsu.edu

North Carolina State University, USA

Optimal control, simulation, control of constrained systems; numerical methods

Xiao-Wen Chang

chang@cs.mcgill.ca

McGill University, Canada

Least square methods; matrix factorizations; perturbation analysis

Yuhong Dai

dyh@lsec.cc.ac.cn

Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), China

Nonlinear optimization and applications

Iain S. Duff

i.duff@rl.ac.uk

Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK

Numerical linear algebra, sparse matrices, parallel computing, mathematical software

Shu-Cherng Fang

fang@ncsu.edu

North Carolina State University, USA

Linear optimization; nonlinear optimization; global optimization; binary integer programming

Masao Fukushima

fuku@nanzan-u.ac.jp

Nanzan University, Japan

Nonlinear programming; variational inequalities; complementarity problem

Alexander Gornov

gornov@icc.ru

Matrosov Institute for System Dynamics and Control Theory, Irkutsk, Russia

Optimal control; global optimization; huge-scale optimization

Nan-Jing Huang

nanjinghuang@hotmail.com

Sichuan University, China

Multiobjective programming; variational inequality problems

Tingwen Huang

tingwen.huang@qatar.tamu.edu

Texas A&M University, Texas, US

Nonlinear system; control; optimization

Elias Jarlebring

eliasj@kth.se

KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden

Numerical linear algebra; Eigenvalue problems; matrix equations; model order reduction

Bulent Karasozen

bulent@metu.edu.tr

Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey

Optimal control; numerical solution of ordinary differential equations; model reduction

Oleg Khamisov

globopt@mail.ru

Melentiev Energy Systems Institute, Irkutsk, Russia

Theory and methods of optimization; nonconvex optimization with applications

Shengjie Li

lisj@cqu.edu.cn

Chongqing University, China

Optimization theory and applications; variational analysis

Zhongfei Li

lnslzf@mail.sysu.edu.cn

Sun Yat-sen University, Guangdong, China

Portfolio optimization; asset pricing

Wanquan Liu

W.Liu@curtin.edu.au

Curtin University, Perth, Australia

Optimization with applications in image processing; pattern recognition

Lin-Zhang Lu

lzlu@xmu.edu.cn

Xiamen University, China

Eigenvalue computations, iterative methods for linear systems; fast computations for structured matrices

Ines Marques

ines.marques.p@tecnico.ulisboa.pt

University of Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal

Optimization; planning and scheduling; operations research in health care

Pavel Pakshin

pakshinpv@gmail.com

Nizhny Novgorod State Tech University, Russia

Control theory; stochastic stability; robust stability; control of multidimensional (nD) systems

Panos Pardalos

Pardalos@ufl.edu

University of Florida, USA

Numerical optimization and applications in Biomedicine

Roman Polyak

rpolyak@gmu.edu

Math. Dept. Technion, Haifa, Israel

Numerical methods for convex and nonconvex optimization problems

V. Sree Hari Rao

vshrao@researchfoundation.in

Foundation for Scientific Research and Technological Innovation, HYDERABAD - 500 102, India

Multi-parameter optimization; dynamic optimization; dynamical systems; stability and control; time delay systems; applications to real world problems

Wil Schilders

w.h.a.schilders@tue.nl

Technishe Universiteit Eindhoven, Netherlands

Numerical linear algebra; optimization

Yaroslav Sergeyev

yaro@si.deis.unical.it

Università della Calabria, Italy

Global optimization; numerical computation with finite and infinitesimal quantities; fractals

Peng Shi

peng.shi@adelaide.edu.au

University of Adelaide, Australia

Control theory and applications; hybrid systems; operational research

Georgios Stavroulakis

gestavr@dpem.tuc.gr

Technical University of Crete, Greece

Smart structures; soft computing; structural optimization; civil engineering

Tatiana Tchemisova

tatiana@ua.pt

University of Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal

Continuous optimization; nonlinear, semi-infinite and semidefinite programming

Michael Ulbrich

mulbrich@ma.tum.de

Technische Universitat Munchen, Germany

Mathematical optimization; optimal control

Andre Uschmajew

uschmajew@mis.mpg.de

Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences, Leipzig, Germany

Multilinear algebra; optimization; scientific computing

Seak Weng Vong

swvong@umac.mo

Faculty of Science and Technology, University of Macau, China

Partial differential equations, Numerical linear algebra, Scientific computation

Zhong Wan

wanmath@csu.edu.cn

Central South University, Changsha, China

Numerical optimization and applications

Gerhard-Wilhelm Weber

gerhard.weber@put.poznan.pl
gerhard-wilhelm.weber@put.poznan.pl

Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey

Optimization; optimal control; game theory and their applications; data mining; machine learning; operational research

Naihua Xiu

nhxiu@bjtu.edu.cn

Beijing Jiaotong University, Beijing, China

Continuous optimization and its applications

Chao Xu

cxu@zju.edu.cn

Institute of Cyber-Systems & Control, School of Control Science & Engineering, Zhejiang University, China

Flow and flight control; computational optimal control; applied PDE control

Nobuo Yamashita

nobuo@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Kyoto University, Japan

Nonlinear programming; variational inequality problem; nonlinear complementarity problem

Xinmin Yang

yang@cqnu.edu.cn

Chongqing Normal University, China

Generalized convexity; multiobjective optimization; vector optimization

Athanasios N. Yannacopoulos

ayannaco@aueb.gr

Athens University of Economics and Business, Athens, Greece

Stochastic control with applications in mathematical economics; mathematical finance; modern technologies

Cedric Yiu

macyiu@polyu.edu.hk

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China

Global optimization; optimal control; signal processing; engineering applications; financial engineering

Hongchao Zhang

hozhang@math.lsu.edu

Louisiana State University, USA

Numerical linear algebra; nonlinear optimization and their applications

Kai Zhang

kaizhang@szu.edu.cn

Shenzhen University, Guangdong, China

Computational finance; computation economics; numerical optimization

Shuhua Zhang

shuhua55@126.com

Tianjin University, Tianjin, China

Numerical control; optimization

Wenxing Zhu

wxzhu@fzu.edu.cn

Fuzhou University, Fuzhou, China

Integer programming; global optimization; optimization algorithms for VLSI CAD


Editors

Referees

Librarians

Email Alert

[Back to Top]