ISSN:
 1547-5816

eISSN:
 1553-166X

All Issues

Volume 14, 2018

Volume 13, 2017

Volume 12, 2016

Volume 11, 2015

Volume 10, 2014

Volume 9, 2013

Volume 8, 2012

Volume 7, 2011

Volume 6, 2010

Volume 5, 2009

Volume 4, 2008

Volume 3, 2007

Volume 2, 2006

Volume 1, 2005

Journal of Industrial & Management Optimization

Editorial Board

Editors in Chief

Kok Lay Teo

K.L.Teo@curtin.edu.au

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Curtin University, GPO Box U1987, Perth Western Australia 6845, Australia

Numerical optimal control and optimization; engineering applications

Hongye Su

hysu@csc.zju.edu.cn

Institute of Cyber-Systems & Control, Department of Control Science & Engineering, Zhejiang University, 38 Zheda Rd., Hangzhou, Zhejiang 310027, China

Process control and optimization

Managing Editors

Changzhi Wu

C.Wu@curtin.edu.au

Department of Construction Management, Curtin University, GPO Box U1987, Perth Western Australia 6845, Australia

Computational optimization; computational optimal control; meta-heuristic optimization

Chao Xu

cxu@zju.edu.cn

Institute of Cyber-Systems & Control, Department of Control Science & Engineering, Zhejiang University, 38 Zheda Rd., Hangzhou, Zhejiang 310027, China

Flow and flight control; computational optimal control; applied PDE control

Honorary Editor

Shuping Chen

chensp@gzu.edu.cn

Department of Mathematics, Zhejiang University, 38 Zheda Rd., Hangzhou 310027, Zhejiang, China

Editorial Board

Samir Adly

Samir.adly@unilim.fr

XLIM Research Institute, France

Optimization; complementarity problems; variational inequalities; optimal control; nonsmooth analysis; variational analysis

N. U. Ahmed

ahmed@site.uottawa.ca

School of Info Tech & Engineering, University of Ottawa, P.O. Box 450, Stn. A. Ottawa, Ontario K1N 6N5, Canada

Optimal control; nonlinear filtering; differential inclusions; engineering applications

Adil Bagirov

a.bagirov@ballarat.edu.au

University of Ballarat, University Drive, Mt Helen, Ballarat, VIC, 3350, Australia

Global optimization; nonsmooth optimization; application of optimization techniques in data mining

Fabian Bastin

bastin@iro.umontreal.ca

Université de Montréal, CP 6128, Succursale Centre-Ville, Montréal, QC, H3C 3J7, Canada

Nonlinear programming; stochastic programming; discrete choice analysis; simulation

Saroj Biswas

sbiswas@temple.edu

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Temple University, Philadelphia, PA19122, USA

Optimal control; multiagent systems; cyber-physical systems; power systems

Lou Caccetta

caccetta@maths.curtin.edu.au

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Curtin University, GPO Box U1987, Perth Western Australia 6845, Australia

Discrete optimization; mining

Xiaoqiang Cai

xqcai@se.cuhk.edu.hk

Department of Systems Engineering and Engineering Management, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Logistics and supply chain management; new scheduling models and applications; portfolio optimization

Ada Che

ache@nwpu.edu.cn

School of Management, Northwestern Polytechnic University, Xian, China

Operational management; scheduling theory; mathematical models in management

Xiaohong Chen

csu_cxh@163.com

Business School, Central South University, Changsha, Hunan, PRC 410083, China

Supply chain management; sustainability; e-business; enterprise management

Christian Clason

christian.clason@uni-due.de

Faculty of Mathematics, University Duisburg-Essen, 45117, Essen, Germany

Inverse problem; pde-constrained optimization; mathematical image processing; medical imaging

Jinyan Fan

jyfan@sjtu.edu.cn

School of Mathematical Sciences, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, 800 Dongchuan Road, Shanghai 200240, China

Nonlinear optimization theory and methods

Shu-Cherng Fang

fang@eos.ncsu.edu

Dept of Industrial Engineering North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC 27695-7906, USA

Operations research; nonlinear optimization; industrial engineering

Jun Fu

fujuncontrol@gmail.com

Northeastern University, Shenyang, China & Division III of Department of Information Science of NSFC, 83 Shuangqing Road, Hedian District, Beijing, China

Dynamic optimization; optimal control; industrial engineering; nonlinear control

Masao Fukushima

fuku@nanzan-u.ac.jp

Faculty of Science and Engineering, Nanzan University, Nagoya, Aichi 466-8673, Japan

Variational inequality; nonlinear optimization

Aviv Gibali

avivg@braude.ac.il

Department of Mathematics, ORT Braude College, P.O. Box 78, Karmiel 2161002, Israel

Systems of linear and nonlinear equations or inequalities; variational inequalities; optimization theory techniques and applications; iterative algorithms; projection methods

Shunsuke Hayashi

s_hayashi@plan.civil.tohoku.ac.jp

Graduate School of Informatics, Tohoku University, 6-3-09 Aramaki-Aoba, Aoba-Ku, Sendai 980-8579, Japan

Conic programming; conic complementarity problems; semi-infinite programming

Shoji Kasahara

kasahara@is.naist.jp

Graduate School of Information Science, Nara Institute of Science and Technology, 8916-5 Takayama, Ikoma, Nara 6300192, Japan

Queueing theory; Markov analysis; performance evaluation

Mingyong Lai

laimingyong0731@hotmail.com

Key Laboratory of Logistics Information and Simulation Technology, School of Economics and Trade, Hunan University, Changsha, Hunan, 410079, China

Logistics system optimization; power system optimization; quantity economics

Cheng-Chew Lim

cclim@eleceng.adelaide.edu.au

School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, The University of Adelaide, Adelaide, 5005, Australia

Optimal control in engineering applications

Bertrand M.T. Lin

bmtlin@mail.nctu.edu.tw

Institute of Information Management, National Chiao Tung University, 1001, Tahsueh Road, Hsinchu 300, Taiwan

Scheduling theory; discrete optimization

Wing-Kuen Ling

bingowkling@yahoo.com.hk

No. 100, Waihuan Xi Road, Guangzhou University Mega Center, Panyu District, Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, 510006, China

Supply chain; fuzzy control; neural network based control; heuristic search algorithms

Ryan Loxton

R.Loxton@curtin.edu.au

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Curtin University, GPO Box U1987, Perth Western Australia 6845, Australia

Optimal control; operations research; industrial optimization

Biao Luo

biao.luo@hotmail.com

Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences, 95 Zhongguancun East Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China, 100190.

Optimal control; databased control; reinforcement learning; adaptive dynamic programming; distributed parameter systems

Helmut Maurer

maurer@math.uni-muenster.de

Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster, Institut für Numerische und Angewandte Mathematik, Einsteinstrasse. 62, D-48143, Münster, Germany

Optimal control and applications

Olaf Menkens

olaf.menkens@dcu.ie

School of Mathematical Sciences, Dublin City University, Collins Avenue, Dublin 9, Ireland

Mathematical finance; actuarial mathematics; quantitative risk management

Kaisa Miettinen

kaisa.miettinen@jyu.fi

Dept. of Mathematical Information Technology, P.O. Box 35 (Agora), FI-40014 University of Jyvaskyla, Finland and Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Stockholm, Sweden

Nonlinear multiobjective optimization

Panos M. Pardalos

pardalos@ufl.edu

303 Weil Hall, Industrial and Systems Engineering, University of Florida Gainesville, FL 32611, USA

Global optimization; discrete optimization

Hoang Xuan Phu

hxphu@math.ac.vn

Institute of Mathematics, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology, 18 Hoang Quoc Viet Road, Cau Giay District, 10307 Hanoi, Vietnam

Optimal control and applications in inventory, hydro-electric power plants and reservoirs; Nonsmooth analysis and optimization

Stefan Wolfgang Pickl

stefan.pickl@UNIBW.de

Universitat der Bundeswehr München, Werner-Heisenberg-Weg 39, 85577 Neubiberg, Germany

Operations research, management science, optimization, game theory, data mining

Oleg Prokopyev

droleg@pitt.edu

Department of Industrial Engineering, University of Pittsburgh, 1048 Benedum Hall, Pittsburgh, PA 15261, USA

Combinatorial optimization; stochastic programming

Liqun Qi

maqilq@inet.polyu.edu.hk

Department of Applied Mathematics, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hung Hom, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China

Nonlinear optimization; nonsmooth analysis

Jan Joachim Ruckmann

Jan-Joachim.Ruckmann@ii.uib.no

Department of Informatics, University of Bergen, PO Box 7803, N-5020 Bergen, Norway

Analysis; semi-infinite optimization

Ruhul Sarker

r.sarker@adfa.edu.au

School of Engineering & IT, UNSW Canberra (located at ADFA), Northcott Drive, Canberra, ACT, 2600, Australia

Applied Operations Research; evolutionary optimization

Suresh P. Sethi

sethi@utdallas.edu

School of Management, University of Texas at Dallas, Box 830688, Richardson, TX 75083-0688, USA

Inventory and supply chain management

Vladimir Shikhman

vladimir.shikhman@mathematik.tu-chemnitz.de

Technische Universität Chemnitz, Reichenhainer Str. 41, 09126 Chemnitz, Germany

Nonsmooth optimization; equilibrium analysis

Paulo J. S. Silva

pjssilva@ime.unicamp.br

Rua Sérgio Buarque de Holanda, 651, Cid., Universitária, CEP: 13083-859, Campinas, SP, Brazil

Nonlinear optimization; convex optimization; optimality conditions

Ken Siu

ken.siu@mq.edu.au

Department of Applied Finance and Actuarial Studies, Macquarie University, NSW, 2109, Australia

Mathematical finance; actuarial science; quantitative risk management

Renata Sotirov

R.Sotirov@uvt.nl

Universitaet van Tilburg, Warandelaan 2, P.O. Box 90153, 5000 LE Tilburg, The Netherlands

Semi-definite programming; combinatorial optimization

Leen Stougie

l.stougie@vu.nl

Division of Econometrics and Operations Research, Department of Economics and Business Administration, VU University, De Boelelaan 1105, 1081 HV Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Combinatorial optimization

Jie Sun

jsun@nus.edu.sg

Dept of Decision Sciences, National University of Singapore, Kent Ridge, Singapore

Semi-definite programming; decision sciences

Yutaka Takahashi

takahashi@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Dept. of Systems Science, Graduate School of Informatics Kyoto University Kyoto 606-8501, Japan

Queueing theory; performance analysis; networking

Tamás Terlaky

terlaky@lehigh.edu

Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, P.C. Rossin College of Engineering and Applied Science, Lehigh University, Harold S. Mohler Laboratory, 200 West Packer Avenue, Bethlehem, PA 18015-1582, USA

Nonlinear and engineering optimization

Michel Thera

michel.thera@unilim.fr

University of Limoges, 123, avenue Albert Thomas, 87060 Limoges Cedex, France

Convex and variational analysis; nonsmooth optimization; variational inequalities

Song Wang

Song.Wang@curtin.edu.au

Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Curtin University, GPO Box U1987, Perth Western Australia 6845, Australia

Computational optimization and optimal control; computational finance; numerical PDEs

Gerhard-Wilhelm Weber

gweber@metu.edu.tr

Institute of Applied Mathematics, Middle East Technical University, 06800 Ankara, Turkey

Optimization; optimal control; game theory; operational research and their applications

Frank Werner

frank.werner@ovgu.de

Otto-von-Guericke-Universität, Fakultät für Mathematik, PSF 4120, 39016 Magdeburg, Germany

Scheduling; discrete optimization; operations research

Tiaojun Xiao

xiaotj@nju.edu.cn

School of Management Science and Engineering, Nanjing University, Nanjing 210093, China

Game theory and its applications; logistics; supply chain management

Wenxun Xing

wxing@math.tsinghua.edu.cn

Department of Mathematical Sciences, The New Science Building, Room A416, Tsinghua University, Beijing, 100084, China

Global optimization; conic programming; heuristics

Mutsunori Yagiura

yagiura@nagoya-u.jp

Department of Computer Science & Mathematical Informatics Graduate School of Information Science, Nagoya University Furocho, Chikusaku, Nagoya 464-8601, Japan

Combinatorial optimization; metaheuristics

Nobuo Yamashita

nobuo@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Department of Applied Mathematics and Physics, Graduate School of Informatics, Kyoto University Kyoto 606-8501, Japan

Nonlinear programming

Hailiang Yang

hlyang@hku.hk

Department of Statistics and Actuarial Science, The University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong, China

Insurance risk models; ruin theory; equity-linked insurance products; option pricing; optimal portfolio theory

Xinmin Yang

yang@cqnu.edu.cn

Dept of Mathematics, Chongqing Normal University, Chongqing 400047, China

Optimization theory

Wuyi Yue

yue@konan-u.ac.jp

Dept of Info Science & Systems Eng., Faculty of Science and Eng, Konan University, 8-9-1 Okamoto, Higashinada-ku, Kobe 658-8501, Japan

Queuing systems; stochastic processes; networks optimization

Yuanguo Zhu

zhuyuanguo@tsinghua.org.cn
ygzhu@njust.edu.cn

Department of Mathematics, Nanjing University of Science and Technology, 200 Xiaolingwei Street, Nanjing, Jiangsu 210094, China

Optimal control and optimization; uncertainty theory; intelligent computing


2016  Impact Factor: 0.994

Editors

Referees

Librarians

Email Alert

[Back to Top]